HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Dec 07, 2012, 03:30 AM
United States, MN, Shoreview
Joined Aug 2012
160 Posts
Question
Which is the best board?

First let me say that I'm a newb so the info provided on this site is much appreciated. I'm looking into reflashing my 9X and am wondering which way to go with the mods. Mainly I want to know which is the best way to go, either the ERSKY9x which sells for around $95 or the smartieparts board which is only about $35. Can anyone familiar with both help to steer me the right direction?
psychedvike is offline Find More Posts by psychedvike
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 07, 2012, 06:12 AM
Romania, Dolj, Craiova
Joined Sep 2007
15,447 Posts
They are completely different things !
smarties, the cheaper, is an add-on board on top of existing, to ease reflashing.
ersky9x is a complete replacement board, and comes with so many bells and whistles that will turn your radio into a Ferrari... keeping the Trabant body though
renatoa is offline Find More Posts by renatoa
Old Dec 07, 2012, 06:59 AM
United States, MN, Shoreview
Joined Aug 2012
160 Posts
OK but do you think i would use these features being new to the hobby. where can i find more info on it. I might not be able to use the ferrari cuz all I do is drive slow in the driveway.
psychedvike is offline Find More Posts by psychedvike
Old Dec 07, 2012, 07:24 AM
Romania, Dolj, Craiova
Joined Sep 2007
15,447 Posts
You are right about this one too...
Being in your shoes, I would wait for the new 9XR, already embedding all the goods brought by smarties board.
renatoa is offline Find More Posts by renatoa
Old Dec 07, 2012, 08:06 AM
60 years of RC flying
Canada, ON, Ottawa
Joined Feb 2006
16,967 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by psychedvike View Post
OK but do you think i would use these features being new to the hobby. where can i find more info on it. I might not be able to use the ferrari cuz all I do is drive slow in the driveway.