HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jan 24, 2012, 08:48 AM
Joined Jan 2012
3 Posts
Help!
Bravo SX Wobble

Hi all!

Total newbie to RC heli's and just bought Nine Eagles Bravo SX. First couple of flights were fine, i then had a small collision and since then I've been getting a wobble on hovering (which seems to be pretty common with SX). Everything looks fine and in its place, nothing broken but I need help getting rid of the dreaded wobble. I've tried trimming but this doesnt help. I saw 'Helicopcat' had posted a solution but as a total novice im not sure where the 'washer' should go and what type of material it should be.

Please help as im dying to get it back to normal

Cheers
Timster19 is offline Find More Posts by Timster19
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 24, 2012, 09:03 AM
Did you check the FAQ already?
The Netherlands
Joined Jul 2010
13,599 Posts
Welcome. A wobble in hover, when not touching the sticks, is not the same as the wobble some have when steering left aileron. In hover the lateral play on the blade pivots is cancelled out by the flybar, but as soon as you give some cyclic command, it appears again. I think you might have a different issue. Maybe a blade pivot was slightly bent, or partially broken off. Also check the flybar, if it's not bent or missing a weight. Although in the latter case, the heli will be close to unflyable...
SoloProFan is offline Find More Posts by SoloProFan
Old Jan 24, 2012, 12:17 PM
Joined Jan 2012
3 Posts
Thanks for the speedy reply SoloPro

The wobble i have is generally in the hover and when i steer left aileron, however it does become more stable the more cyclic i apply. everthing looks ok to my novice eye. i did notice that when i power up the two rods at the front of the main rotor shaft do vibrate as does the swash but i dont know if this is normal behaviour or not? i did try taking the canopy off but found it to be glued at the windscreen!!
Old Jan 24, 2012, 12:59 PM
The Netherlands
Joined Jul 2010