SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Sep 02, 2014, 11:33 AM
Registered User
Australia, VIC, Berwick
Joined Oct 2013
502 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dimitris76 View Post
Exactly guys. You should mount the FY-DOS housing LED light up and with the arrow pointing at 90 degree increments (front, right, back or left). A few degrees front/back or left/right inclination error does not play any role. It will be calibrated out of the system during the gyro initialization procedure - flipping quick 6 times the flight mode switch like ridgewalker said above - while the plane is positioned (on the ground) in neutral attitude.

/Dimitris
Gyro init for me did not help me. I had to physically tilt the flight controller to allow level flight in abm.

I don't see how gyro's have anything todo with the attitude of the plane. Unless it also does accelerometer calibration.

I will investigate this again in my next fixed wing with the dos. If others are getting it to work I must be doing something wrong.
Gibbedy is offline Find More Posts by Gibbedy
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 10, 2014, 08:49 AM
Registered User
United Kingdom, Abingdon
Joined Dec 2012
34 Posts
X8R incompatible with FY-dos

I have an X8r which i use with my taranis.
I have found i cannot arm the FY-dos using my X8r reciever
however if i plug in an old spektrum RX and connect to my taranis i have full control.
Sometimes (rarely) i am able to arm the dos with the x8r if i dissconnect it, arm with spektrum then unplug spektrum and plug in fy-dos?
i have no idea what is going on with this thing?????????
JaredReabow is offline Find More Posts by JaredReabow
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10, 2014, 10:42 AM
An Aussie in Chicago
Joined Apr 2012
1,304 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by JaredReabow View Post
I have an X8r which i use with my taranis.
I have found i cannot arm the FY-dos using my X8r reciever
however if i plug in an old spektrum RX and connect to my taranis i have full control.
Sometimes (rarely) i am able to arm the dos with the x8r if i dissconnect it, arm with spektrum then unplug spektrum and plug in fy-dos?
i have no idea what is going on with this thing?????????
Are you using the Taranis with the X8R as well as the Spektrum RX or using Spektrum TX.

Might have someone to do with the configuration in the Taranis?.

I assume your using this on a Quad type copter?
hendrnk is online now Find More Posts by hendrnk
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10, 2014, 01:48 PM
Old fart. VAAATSP
d_wheel's Avatar
Deep in the Heart of Texas
Joined Jun 2004
2,072 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by JaredReabow View Post
I have found i cannot arm the FY-dos using my X8r reciever
What do you mean by "arm the fy-dos"?
d_wheel is offline Find More Posts by d_wheel
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10, 2014, 02:49 PM
The lunatic is on the grass
ridgewalker's Avatar
Joined Aug 2008
4,911 Posts
Maybe he's using it in a multicopter (link to multicopter FY DOS thread)
ridgewalker is offline Find More Posts by ridgewalker
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10, 2014, 02:57 PM
Registered User
United Kingdom, Abingdon
Joined Dec 2012
34 Posts
fy dos

i have used it both with the plane firmware and multirotor fw
IT seems to work with the fixed wing fw but not the other.

i have howeer switched to using the old RX which as asked is spektrum and yes my taranis has both.
it has worked just fine with many models and the board will work with the d8r v2 and the d6r both of which are frsky but will not work with the x8r.
JaredReabow is offline Find More Posts by JaredReabow
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sold FY - 31AP Autopilot Path Navigation & Hornet OSD Combo GPS For RC Airplane mamut FPV Equipment (FS/W) 1 Sep 08, 2012 05:34 AM
Sold FY-31 autopilot with Hornet OSD willi_m FPV Equipment (FS/W) 2 Jun 26, 2012 12:31 AM
Sold FY-21AP II Autopilot with AP117 OSD (latest version!) Mr.RC-CAM FPV Equipment (FS/W) 0 Oct 29, 2010 11:14 PM