HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Oct 08, 2012, 02:55 PM
United Kingdom, England, Southport
Joined Jan 2011
142 Posts
Help!
I need a small park size plane not sure what I need?

Ok, I'm pretty new to the aeroplane scene and have been flying my Bixler in some of the local parks...well its too big and every once in awhile some guy comes over and complains even though I fly when nobody is around.... I'm in the UK and space is tight unlike my hometown in Texas. Other problem is the bix can hardly fit in our fiat 500 lol. Anyway, I am looking for a small plane that can ideally travel with me that I can continue learning on as well as less intrusive at the park or football pitch. These are some of the ones I have been looking at: UMX Beast 3D AS3X or UM Striker F-27-Q 180 I really like flying wings and so I'm leaning that way but what about this AS3X? Is that any good? I also will have mostly grass to land on so not sure how the beast would do on that? Am I missing some better Micros that are out there? Anyway any pointers would be appreciated!!

Danny
Dannyboy85 is offline Find More Posts by Dannyboy85
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 08, 2012, 03:07 PM
Oxford, Michigan, United States
Joined Aug 1999
2,277 Posts
Beast is very aerobatic and can be flown in a small space. A football pitch would be very easy. You could probably fly it the short way of the field.

I have the older Beast without AS3X stabilization but watching them fly, they flying even better with the active stabilization.

Pete
Petefoss is online now Find More Posts by Petefoss
Old Oct 08, 2012, 03:16 PM
Whatever goes up must go BOOM
United States, OH, Kent
Joined Mar 2012
2,070 Posts
If you are into wings, ultra micro stryker might be a good idea...I dont know though because I lost interest in wings about a month ago..........

Anyways AS3X helps mostly in wind, it is NOT a system where it brings the plane upright, it simply makes it go wherever you point it.