Old Oct 08, 2015, 06:27 AM
Find More Posts by i_am_mark_evans
United Kingdom, England, Redditch
Joined Jun 2013
711 Posts
Discussion
A thank you (dlg related)

Hi guys,

So, even though i'm not new to rc flying, i am new to dlg gliders. This is a really specialized section of the hobby and there is/was a lot to learn, from model selection to building, radio set up, flying and finding lift.

I have asked A LOT of questions. Many people have helped me with model choice and still helped me when i went against what they suggested and i still bought that Blaster 3, helped with radios when after years of using radios with easier programming, i bought a Taranis, and still helping me when i'm asking those type of questions like 'what's everyone else using and flying with' instead of focussing on what i have, and still helped me on days i have been too lazy to Google (i do Google and read ALL the past threads on here)

When learning anything new i have to know as much as i can in the shortest amount of time i can. I've read every thread on here, learn't about models that are not even made anymore etc just to cram as much info into my head as possible. So hence the reason i post a lot and ask questions (maybe stupid ones at times) a lot. So thanks for putting up with all this.

Also thanks for everyone putting up with me ever saying anything about a new model or piece of gear already when i still haven't even got the Blaster in the air. I know the model i have right now is going to see me well, but i also know it's not on the same level as the Vibes, Streams etc and that those models are the direction i want to heading in and as soon as possible, be flying well enough to make use of models like those so, i'm already looking in that direction and planning my next one.

Everyone on this forum has been fantastic and i could not have expected the amount of help and advice that i have gotten.