HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Feb 15, 2013, 02:17 AM
darn you, kakka carrot cake.
Australia, WA, Perth
Joined Aug 2012
1,018 Posts
Discussion
how many flights do you average per plane?

i was just wondering, i know some people rack up hundreds of flights on their planes. how do you not get bored of it?

i think for me i usually get 8(?) flights per plane before my cockiness takes over and i decided to do something stupid and i crash it and decide not to repair it.

OR SOMETIMES i take them out of service because i want to use the parts to make another plane, im a depron scratch builder. no plans. and im on a tight budget.
derpron is offline Find More Posts by derpron
Last edited by derpron; Feb 17, 2013 at 06:26 AM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 15, 2013, 02:47 AM
mutski
Fairbanks, AK
Joined Jan 2011
1,143 Posts
My EasyStar II has 6 or 8 flights a week since August. Crashed and repaired many times. I've gone from Never Flown to FPV with nearly 2 mile range. It just gets better!
mutski is offline Find More Posts by mutski
Old Feb 15, 2013, 04:50 AM
Australia, WA, Perth
Joined Aug 2012
1,018 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by mutski View Post
My EasyStar II has 6 or 8 flights a week since August. Crashed and repaired many times. I've gone from Never Flown to FPV with nearly 2 mile range. It just gets better!
wow nice, 6-8 flights a week, i wish i could say that. i have to get my parents to drive me to the park and....lets just say they never want to do that.

or i could walk to the park which is 95% of the time going to be occupied by cricketers and it takes me about 10 minutes to get there.
Last edited by derpron; Feb 15, 2013 at 05:05 AM.
Old Feb 15, 2013, 05:00 AM
United States, WA, Sequim
Joined Apr 2002
65 Posts
I get about a half if I'm lucky LOL
k_ogre is offline Find More Posts by k_ogre
Old Feb 15, 2013, 05:05 AM
Australia, WA, Perth
Joined Aug 2012
1,018 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by k_ogre View Post
I get about a half if I'm lucky LOL