HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old May 19, 2007, 05:04 PM
Joined May 2007
3 Posts
Discussion
dynamite vision peak ultra

I am new to this and decided to get a battery charger that should charge anything. I purchased the dynamite vision peak ultra. Was this a good choice? Why does my lipo charger and battery have 3 leads and this charger only two, it is supposed to do lipos? How do I get tips that will work with the batteries I have? Like I said, I am new and can't figure this out.
cdavi001 is offline Find More Posts by cdavi001
Last edited by cdavi001; May 19, 2007 at 05:50 PM.
to remove ads between posts
Old May 20, 2007, 04:51 PM
Joined May 2007
3 Posts
no one has any insight??
Old May 20, 2007, 08:39 PM
Wandering IT geek
United States, NV, Reno
Joined Aug 2005
3,965 Posts
Hmmm... I'm sure someone with more experience with chargers will chime in but I believe that the three wire connector your describing on your batteries is the balancing plug. Your charger is designed to charge a battery through the red and black cables where you'd normally connect your ESC.

You might want to consider buying a balancing device for the type of batteries you use. Thunderpower makes one as do half a dozen different manufacturers. The problem with balancing connectors is that there are 3 or 4 different types out there and if you use a variety of batteries from different manufacturers you'll need adapters for all of these batteries to the balancing device you purchase.