New Products Flash Sale
Old Jun 18, 2015, 10:44 AM
Find More Posts by torabika
Indonesia, Central Java, Kudus Regency
Joined Jun 2015
10 Posts
Help!
increase OS 46AX RPM for pylon racing

hi rc groups glow engine master!i come from indonesia,and i'm new in the pylon racing engine world,and my question is,how can we increase the OS 46AX rpm without dismiss the engine rule of FAI for pylon race?thanks for your any answer!

greeting from kudus,indonesia
Torabika
torabika is offline Find More Posts by torabika
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 18, 2015, 12:03 PM
Find More Posts by 1QwkSport2.5r
Sorely tempted.
United States, MN, Cottage Grove
Joined Dec 2014
646 Posts
Use an Ultrathrust or Jettstream tuned muffler would be the cheapest option. You need to prop the engine so it runs in the powerband the muffler is tuned to run in though. On a .46, that would probably need to be a 9x7, 10x5, or a 10x6. Without nitromethane, the exhaust system is really the only modification that net the best results.
1QwkSport2.5r is online now Find More Posts by 1QwkSport2.5r
Old Jun 18, 2015, 03:03 PM
Find More Posts by earlwb
USA, TX, Grapevine
Joined Dec 2008
14,708 Posts
It depends on the rules. But if the rules allow it, you can use a tuned muffler on the engine. As 1QwkSport2.5r stated a Jett Muffler or Ultrathrust if you can find one would work. You could try making a Mousse can muffler as well, if allowed by the rules.

If the engine had head shims you could remove some to increase compression, but I don't think that the engine came with shims though. OS might have made a low to no nitro glow fuel head too. That is a head setup to increase compression. It might be something they sell in Europe as the Eueopeans don't normally use nitromethane in their glow fuel.
earlwb is offline Find More Posts by earlwb
RCG Plus Member
Old Jun 18, 2015, 05:22 PM
Joined Jun 2015
10 Posts