HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Sep 04, 2006, 10:43 AM
Do you see what I see?
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Joined Sep 2006
1,579 Posts
Discussion
New member with a question

I discovered this site while looking around another site at slopeflyer.com I've been into park flyers the past two years and I wanted to look into gliders, please excuse the term as I am a rookie to this type of flying. Like everything else there is a whole new "lingo" that I am so unfamiliar I was looking for some help. I didn't know there are gliders, slope soaring, dynamic soaring, soaring and I'm sure other categories of powerless flight. Living in southern California I do have access to "slopes". What would you guys recommend for a first timer lookin' to get into this hobby? Guess I should inform you that I neither have time or especially the patience to build. I have 3 RTF electrics 'cause I just like to get 'em outta the box, charge 'em up and fly. I've been fortunate to have 0 crashes during my flights and I feel I understand aerodynamics (I think being an airline pilot helps me out in this part, but flying an R/C plane was harder then my first flight as a student pilot in a C-150 in my opinion!) And yes that means I have 3 radios to go along with my 3 planes (all HobbyZone/ParkZone planes), my wife still doesn't understand that one. Hangar 9 has an RTF "glider", but I'm lookin' at your birds and WOW they look sleek, fast and sharp! Any suggestions?! Thanks for your time.............
rcoconut is offline Find More Posts by rcoconut
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 04, 2006, 11:02 AM
Go get them Meg!
Cabin 21...
Joined Jan 2001
2,118 Posts