HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Dec 29, 2012, 05:45 PM
Cadflyer
United States, TX, Longview
Joined Feb 2009
27 Posts
Question
Sig King Kobra Retracts? Need help

I am building a Sig King Kobra and looking at all the options for retracts. I really like the electric retracts that Turnigy offers but i have no knowledge of their quality. Can someone look these over and tell me which set of Tri-cycle gear would fit the KK or offer an inexpensive alternate for retracts?

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...__594__Hardwar e_accessories_-Retracts.html &n bsp;

Thanks,
cva69 is offline Find More Posts by cva69
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 29, 2012, 06:15 PM
Oakland township, Michigan
Joined Jun 2005
754 Posts
There is a fairly extensive build log on a King Kobra over in rcuniverse. It might be worth while taking a look or posting the question there as well.

Teo
viva_peru is offline Find More Posts by viva_peru
Old Dec 29, 2012, 07:05 PM
Cadflyer
Joined Feb 2009
27 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by viva_peru View Post
There is a fairly extensive build log on a King Kobra over in rcuniverse. It might be worth while taking a look or posting the question there as well.

Teo
Thanks, ill check into that one
Old Dec 29, 2012, 07:25 PM
Kevin S. Gribben
Joined Mar 2011
363 Posts
Retracts

I too am looking for a good electric solution. The only one solution I have come up with is a set of old school Rhom/Spring Air, sent for vaction at Down and Locked.

The reviews on Down and Locked are good, the actuators look they are built for the "real deal".
All of the Hobby King stuff I have interviewed would be fine for a $100 ARF but I fly 80's classic pattern simliar to your King Cobra, so a year long build with perfect paint deserves a little reliability.

I have heard some rumors that Down and Locked will be building for Robart as well as deals with Spring Air. Bob Violett signed on this year so knowing Bob their stuff has to cut the mustard.

All the best,