SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Dec 09, 2014, 12:41 PM
Joined Dec 2014
10 Posts
Discussion
Help with christmas present

Hi all, I'm new to these forms and after your advice.

I've asked my missus for a helicopter for Christmas. I've had a coaxial before so I'd really like an FP. The problem is, is that she can only afford 40.00. Now I know you can't get a lot for that money. I've found a couple of things in that price range. A Speed Master http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00A78Y9P...I2KW3265LU1AFC (it's a v911 in the UK), a MSR on eBay for 60 (i'd have to give her the extra) or a bnf msrx which would mean me buying a dx6i and batteries with charger.

I want to fly this in my front room which is 4m x 5m. If it can be flown outside in light wind or windless conditions that would be a bonus. The plan is to learn a bit more with this and the buy a larger model for outdoors in the summer (probably still an FP for a bit).

I'm open to all ideas and as long as it will fly in my house job done.
tezcat is offline Find More Posts by tezcat
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 09, 2014, 12:55 PM
United States, MA, Plymouth
Joined Sep 2010
382 Posts
The MSR flies a bit better but is flakier (board) and harder to support as it is discontinued. The v911 is a very durable. Get the optional larger transmitter if you can!
ToddMcF2002 is offline Find More Posts by ToddMcF2002
Old Dec 09, 2014, 01:31 PM
Joined Dec 2014
10 Posts
Is the transmitter an issue?

I've found the speed master as a bnf http://www.amazon.co.uk/Replacement-...0C99N6DFV77ACE
Old Dec 09, 2014, 01:42 PM
Im pretty dumb for an Idiot!:)
United States, CA, Redwood City
Joined Oct 2014
223 Posts
The larger v912 transmitter has high and low rates and from what i have noticed provides ALOT better control. It can also bind to some of the other Wl toys helis and quads.
DeAdOne is offline Find More Posts by DeAdOne
Old Dec 09, 2014, 01:46 PM
Joined Oct 2014
223 Posts