HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Oct 02, 2008, 08:41 PM
anarchist
Joined Jan 2008
6,907 Posts
Discussion
The ExceedRC/EXI 450 Class INFO and Owners Thread (Blueray, Genesis ,Legend,SEF,etc)

it was only a matter of time b4 i showed up here....

Once again the sweet smell of low priced crap wafting in from (DEL***disreputable***DEL ,they are AOK in my book) california hobby dealers has induced frac to irresponsibly hit the buy button.

http://www.xheli.com/24ghzbl45elr.html

450 class RTF 2.4 Ghz fully loaded with CNC aluminum head,HH gyro, stainless steel tail ( is that unusual? ) including lipo battery, brushless motor,Volcano ESC and carbon blades all for $303.shipping inc. no battery charger however

unfortunately that included a 10% discount that ended yesterday, but it still seems nice and low.

it will be here monday.

I have searched here and no one seems to have this bird and as I am new to this class and would like to review it, tell me what you would like to know about it, bearing in mind that there will be no flight vids from me

if by chance anyone does have this heli i'd like to hear your comments
warnings quirks etc.

the only comments on the net i was able to find were over at runryder
and they seemed to think that it was stable and a good lo cost beginner or practice machine, flying better than the esky belt cp and kingv2 with
lo cost parts. it's not clear to me how parts compatible it is with the Trex

looking at it, right off the bat i'm not too happy about that battery holder so i will probably try to reinforce the front of it with some struts
to the frame.edit battery holder is fine...nice and strong...no mod needed.

frac
frac is offline Find More Posts by frac
Last edited by frac; May 11, 2010 at 08:24 AM. Reason: new thread title
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 03, 2008, 04:26 AM
trex 500esp msh protos
south west uk
Joined Apr 2008
1,391 Posts