HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Nov 15, 2012, 05:55 AM
Registered User
Italy
Joined Nov 2009
105 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by aquaanox View Post
has spektrum resolved this yet. I used to have a dx18 that had this issue, and everyone i know that has one has the same problem.
Good question!
rillo75 is offline Find More Posts by rillo75
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 15, 2012, 06:49 AM
Always trying to learn
mejmea's Avatar
United States, IL, Batavia
Joined Feb 2011
683 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Westranm View Post
For those of you who requested for a photo/video of the screen glitches I am seeing on my DX18, two examples I shot with my phone are contained in the attached ZIP.

The Servo Setup screen shows the glitches the best given that it has lots of horizontal lines. When looking at the Main Screen video, the glitches are easiest to see in flight mode (Aggressive) and the model name.

I would appreciate it if other DX18 owners would check for this issue. I know of only two others that have reported it on RCGroups. I would be especially grateful if someone who doesn't think they have this issue would post an equivalent video of the Servo Setup screen.

Thanks! -Randy
Quote:
Originally Posted by aquaanox View Post
has spektrum resolved this yet. I used to have a dx18 that had this issue, and everyone i know that has one has the same problem.
I purchased my Dx18 in mid-August and have not seen this issue.
mejmea is online now Find More Posts by mejmea
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 15, 2012, 07:31 AM
We shall serve the Lord
kingsflyer's Avatar
United States, TX, Kingsland
Joined Sep 2005
5,155 Posts
Servo setup screen is stable as a rock on my new DX18.
McD
kingsflyer is online now Find More Posts by kingsflyer
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: LEDs on my T-28
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 15, 2012, 09:09 AM
AndyKunz's Avatar
Illinois
Joined Sep 2001
25,218 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by digger951 View Post
Just yours it seems!! Or is it yours.. Who knows !! Have u registered your tx with HH??
His doesn't have nor did it have a gimbal problem, or if he did, he didn't send it back to us. Still only one radio since early September, and the person who broke his admitted it and had no problem paying to have the repair done.

I suspect CRV's real surname is McGee but I can't find anybody with that name in the database

Andy
AndyKunz is offline Find More Posts by AndyKunz
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 15, 2012, 09:28 AM
Registered User
gww528's Avatar
United States, FL, Jacksonville
Joined Mar 2008
866 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by aquaanox View Post
has spektrum resolved this yet. I used to have a dx18 that had this issue, and everyone i know that has one has the same problem.
Not all DX18's have this problem
gww528 is offline Find More Posts by gww528
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 15, 2012, 09:40 AM
Registered User
richard hanson's Avatar
United States, UT, Salt Lake City
Joined Oct 2007
7,357 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by gww528 View Post
Not all DX18's have this problem
I know of none with the problem-
methinks tomfoolery is afoot .
richard hanson is online now Find More Posts by richard hanson
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 15, 2012, 10:06 AM
Air, Ground & Water
freechip's Avatar
Canada, ON, Rockland
Joined Aug 2008
24,588 Posts
What do you guys think of the new DX18?

I like the look. .
freechip is online now Find More Posts by freechip
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 15, 2012, 10:08 AM
Suspended Account
Greenland
Joined Mar 2012
9,069 Posts
I'd sure like to have one!
JohnathanSwift is offline Find More Posts by JohnathanSwift
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Nov 15, 2012, 10:09 AM
AndyKunz's Avatar
Illinois
Joined Sep 2001
25,218 Posts
Me too! Let's do this in another thread, it really is a different radio.

Thanks.

Andy
AndyKunz is offline Find More Posts by AndyKunz
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 15, 2012, 10:41 AM
Registered User
bcovish's Avatar
Austin TX
Joined Jun 2008
141 Posts
Are there any plans for an update to the DX18 where one doesn't have to turn off the TX to switch between the function list and the setup list?
bcovish is offline Find More Posts by bcovish
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 15, 2012, 10:49 AM
AndyKunz's Avatar
Illinois
Joined Sep 2001
25,218 Posts
That's one of the features in the DX18QQ, which has its own thread here: http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1770862

Andy
AndyKunz is offline Find More Posts by AndyKunz
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 15, 2012, 11:00 AM
Registered User
bcovish's Avatar
Austin TX
Joined Jun 2008
141 Posts
I don't want to buy a new radio just to get that feature. The question was, are there any plans for an update to do that feature in the DX18? I have a DX18 now.
bcovish is offline Find More Posts by bcovish
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 15, 2012, 11:05 AM
Suspended Account
Joined Sep 2012
428 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by bcovish View Post
I don't want to buy a new radio just to get that feature. The question was, are there any plans for an update to do that feature in the DX18? I have a DX18 now.
Why do that when they can sell a whole new radio instead?
crvnation is offline Find More Posts by crvnation
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Nov 15, 2012, 11:08 AM
Suspended Account
Greenland
Joined Mar 2012
9,069 Posts
Well, he better act fast as there are only 2,000 for the planet!

Let's be fair, here: the guy asked a legitimate question, and he is entitled to a better answer, but man would I love to have that limited edition!
JohnathanSwift is offline Find More Posts by JohnathanSwift
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Nov 15, 2012, 11:13 AM
AndyKunz's Avatar
Illinois
Joined Sep 2001
25,218 Posts
The specific answer is, I can't divulge plans. Sorry.

Andy
AndyKunz is offline Find More Posts by AndyKunz
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Spektrum DSM2 and the Nats - Question for Spektrum/JR users aeajr Sailplane Talk 25 May 29, 2012 04:14 PM
Sold Spektrum DX6 6-channel System with Spektrum AR6000 Receiver $50 shooboy Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 6 Dec 20, 2011 06:12 PM
Sold Spektrum DX6 6-channel System with Spektrum AR6000 Receiver $50 shooboy Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 4 Dec 14, 2011 08:30 PM
For Sale Spektrum & JR 2.4 Ghz DSM2 receivers for sale I have a sailplane sized Spektrum AR93 zaptherio Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 1 Nov 15, 2011 06:14 PM
Sold SPEKTRUM DX6i DSMX with Spektrum Ni-cads and charger- like new condition shooboy Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 6 Oct 19, 2011 05:59 AM