HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
View Poll Results: Can't decide which plane!?!
Dynam 50" Waco 5 55.56%
Dynam 50" FW-190 4 44.44%
Dynam 70mm EDF ME-262 2 22.22%
RocHobby 42" Strega P-51 5 55.56%
RocHobby 43.3" Super Corsair 3 33.33%
RocHobby 43" Critical Mass Sea Fury 3 33.33%
Parkzone 37" S.E.5a 3 33.33%
Other: Please post other option. 3 33.33%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 9. You may not vote on this poll

Old Dec 10, 2014, 09:42 AM
Cobra Driver
United States, NC, Hurdle Mills
Joined Dec 2005
358 Posts
Discussion
Thinking of getting a new plane!

I'm thinking about getting a new plane in the next couple of weeks.
But which one?
I'm having a bit of trouble deciding which one . So please feel free to post your experiences with any of these planes as well as recommendations.

Mainly I'm looking at foam parkflyers that utilize either 3S or 4S Li-pos. I've been flying for approximately 9 years and have a decent bit of experience in both building and flying. I'm just looking for something that I can just throw in the back of the car or truck when I don't feel like dragging out the big stuff and all the support equipment that goes with them.

Here are what I'm looking at currently:
Dynam 50" Waco
Dynam 50" FW-190
Dynam 70mm EDF ME-262
RocHobby 42" Strega P-51
RocHobby 43.3" Super Corsair
RocHobby 43" Critical Mass Sea Fury
Parkzone 37" S.E.5a

Thanks in advance!

Trinity
RedTwilight is offline Find More Posts by RedTwilight
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 10, 2014, 12:32 PM
"Champ'ion Newb"
United States, WA, Vashon
Joined Sep 2013
1,798 Posts
I've seen that ME 262 fly at one of my fields. Very light. And scale looking.

Tough foam.
thosmosis is offline Find More Posts by thosmosis
Old Dec 10, 2014, 03:28 PM
United States, CA, Fontana
Joined May 2011
1,953 Posts
The Dynam Waco is a great choice (i have had mine for about a year & 3 months now & have over 150 flights on it (it is still one of my favorites).