SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Thread Tools
Old May 27, 2015, 06:39 PM
Pi squared is offline
Find More Posts by Pi squared
For the sake of Flight
Pi squared's Avatar
United States, MT, Helena
Joined Nov 2013
320 Posts
Help!
Can't get my radians 30amp elite v2 esc programmed to brake.

Hello,

I just received a new esc for my radian and am unfamiliar with the programming for the e-flite 30amp v2 esc. I tried to use the booklet but every time the esc says that I have the correct selection for a medium brake it doesn't work. Any help in programming it would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Jon
Pi squared is offline Find More Posts by Pi squared
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old May 28, 2015, 07:35 AM
BBill is offline
Find More Posts by BBill
Registered User
United States, IN, Indianapolis
Joined Jan 2013
93 Posts
Same problem...I also did something wrong and motor pulses, will not go to full throttle
BBill is offline Find More Posts by BBill
Reply With Quote
Old May 28, 2015, 10:29 AM
Pi squared is offline
Find More Posts by Pi squared
For the sake of Flight
Pi squared's Avatar
United States, MT, Helena
Joined Nov 2013
320 Posts
Hmm.....
Pi squared is offline Find More Posts by Pi squared
Reply With Quote
Old May 28, 2015, 11:26 PM
rev.iain is offline
Find More Posts by rev.iain
Mesa AZ, it's a dry heat!
USA, AZ, Mesa
Joined Oct 2004
706 Posts
Esc

If you go to the Horizon Hobby website and search around you will be able to find a set-up sheet for this, or any other E-Flight ESC.

The process involves moving the throttle to various positions WITH the battery connected to the ESC and motor, SO REMOVE the PROP before you begin.

Iain
rev.iain is offline Find More Posts by rev.iain
Reply With Quote
Old May 29, 2015, 09:58 PM
Pi squared is offline
Find More Posts by Pi squared
For the sake of Flight
Pi squared's Avatar
United States, MT, Helena
Joined Nov 2013
320 Posts
I tried the programming booklet already, it came with the esc.
Pi squared is offline Find More Posts by Pi squared
Reply With Quote
Old May 31, 2015, 04:58 PM
rev.iain is offline
Find More Posts by rev.iain
Mesa AZ, it's a dry heat!
USA, AZ, Mesa
Joined Oct 2004
706 Posts
Make sure your throttle travel is set to maximum both posative and negative, also for safety take the throttle trim all the way to the low end.
if you are using Futaba, make sure the throttle channel is reversed as Futaba uses negative direction for high throttle.

iain
rev.iain is offline Find More Posts by rev.iain
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Can't get Naza Lite V2 to arm with my taranis/DR4II Mg73nd Multirotor Electronics 0 Apr 11, 2015 06:03 PM
Discussion Can't get my Castle Creations 25A ESCs to work. Made in Austria Multirotor Electronics 5 Jan 26, 2015 11:25 PM
Discussion HELP Can't get my DX8 working with my SKYZONE Head Tracking clearchrome2 FPV Talk 5 Jan 22, 2015 06:32 PM
Discussion Programming Brake on Eflite 30amp ESC HigherFlyer420 Electric Plane Talk 1 Dec 09, 2012 01:47 AM
Embarassed - can't program my Accu-Cyle Elite... Valid8r Batteries and Chargers 17 Aug 13, 2005 11:12 AM