SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old May 05, 2015, 01:03 PM
Find More Posts by hychewright
Joined Mar 2015
4 Posts
Discussion
Noob Here Looking for a Foamie

Hello, I am looking for a good beginners foamie that comes with a radio and receiver. You see, I am a multirotor pilot and would like to get my feet wet with a foamie that has room for fpv gear for later on. I fly fpv with my multirotors. Have not flown a RC aircraft in probably 35 years back in the day with a Kraft radio and a high wing balsa trainer. Thanks for any help.
hychewright is offline Find More Posts by hychewright
to remove ads between posts
Old May 05, 2015, 03:02 PM
Find More Posts by Glacier Girl
Kamikaze Ace
USA, FL, Lakeland
Joined Jan 2010
2,704 Posts
For such a set up, I would say look at what Horizon offers. Something like the Super Cub, $200.00 and it's RTF. http://www.horizonhobby.com/super-cu...ogy-p-hbz8100b

May be able to squeeze the FPV into it, but also it would be a good one to learn to fly on. From there, you could easily pick up a kit like the Bixler2 or 3 from Hobby King, makes a heck of a FPV plane. Simply add your own electronics.
Glacier Girl is offline Find More Posts by Glacier Girl
Old May 10, 2015, 09:12 AM
Find More Posts by Ddogxxx
crash test dummy
Joined Jun 2013
45 Posts
How about the SlowStick from GWS.. I havn't done it, but there are quite a few people who have loaded camera gear on it.. But I would give a big thumbs up to the HH Super Cub. Taught myself to fly on that one. Several wings later, a fuse here and there ..hahaha...It was steep learning curve as a do it yourselfer, but I learned a lot. Since you have quad experience, you should be in great shape!

Dog
Ddogxxx is offline Find More Posts by Ddogxxx
Old May 18, 2015, 06:48 PM
Find More Posts by FlyinHiAgain
AvidAirAce
United States, LA, New Orleans
Joined Mar 2015
10 Posts