HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Aug 15, 2014, 03:31 AM
Joined Aug 2014
2 Posts
Question
Flying RC in MOA field?

Hi, I'm new to the hobby. I saw some videos of RC planes being flown in one of the fields near MOA - I'm not sure exactly where. My questions: Is there a designated field there for RC planes? Can one just go anytime to fly? Are there certain protocols to follow? Any issues with the security if I just park my car there and fly an RC plane? I'll be flying a tiny park flyer, so I'm not sure if it will even merit notice by the security.

Your advice will be much appreciated.

Joel
telgin2001 is offline Find More Posts by telgin2001
Last edited by telgin2001; Aug 15, 2014 at 03:43 AM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 15, 2014, 03:46 AM
Philippines, Calabarzon, San Pedro
Joined Jul 2012
4,089 Posts
I've been told that the lot is managed by Tytana college next door and that the RC flyers are only allowed to fly on Sundays. There's an attendance sheet that you have to sign and show your ID for before you can fly.
Hajile is online now Find More Posts by Hajile
RCG Plus Member
Old Aug 15, 2014, 09:32 AM
Joined Aug 2014
2 Posts
Hmmm.. not exactly as simple as flying a kite in any open field, eh? I wish it were that uncomplicated.
telgin2001 is offline Find More Posts by telgin2001
Old Aug 15, 2014, 09:54 AM
Joined Jul 2012
4,089 Posts
I thought it was too. I rarely get to go to Manila so i always bring my quad if i'm going anywhere near that area incase i get a chance. I just found out the other day i wasn't supposed to fly there on weekdays and saturdays.

From one of the regulars:

"punta lng kau every sunday pakilala ka then give ur personal info name: add: bday: tel: email: person incase of emergency: contact #:"

Since i rarely go to Divisoria on Sundays (SIKSIKAN!!!) there's no more reason for me to pass by MOA. Too bad.
RCG Plus Member
Old Aug 15, 2014, 10:27 AM
Flying Foamies
Philippines, NCR, Makati City
Joined Jun 2012
829 Posts
Quote: