HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Yesterday, 07:26 PM
TEAM HILLBILLY
aronph's Avatar
Groveport, OH...USA
Joined Nov 2010
10,224 Posts
I have an AR7000 in a 103
aronph is online now Find More Posts by aronph
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Yesterday, 07:38 PM
Registered User
hertzrepkeith's Avatar
United States, CA, Hughson
Joined Jan 2012
1,141 Posts
How are you able to do that?? Match boxes? Smartfly?
hertzrepkeith is offline Find More Posts by hertzrepkeith
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 07:51 PM
↓↘→ + (punch)
theKM's Avatar
central PA.
Joined Sep 2004
20,422 Posts
I think he means that the AR7000 is in the plane but it's just along the ride and is not connected to anything
(this has been an "unhelpful post"™© )
theKM is offline Find More Posts by theKM
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 07:56 PM
No, I won't ship it. Don't ask
quadracer's Avatar
United States, IN, Derby
Joined Feb 2012
4,069 Posts
I have a feeling he's serious.. Hillbilly does as hillbilly needs.
quadracer is offline Find More Posts by quadracer
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 07:58 PM
Yin & Yang
Liberty10's Avatar
United States, VA, Sterling
Joined Jul 2011
4,596 Posts
I got the feeling he was serious too
Liberty10 is offline Find More Posts by Liberty10
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 08:02 PM
TEAM HILLBILLY
Somethin' Extra's Avatar
United States, MN, Fairmont
Joined May 2013
3,196 Posts
Uhhh, whats wrong running an Rx like that in a big gasser?
Somethin' Extra is offline Find More Posts by Somethin' Extra
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 08:06 PM
↓↘→ + (punch)
theKM's Avatar
central PA.
Joined Sep 2004
20,422 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Somethin' Extra View Post
Uhhh, whats wrong running an Rx like that in a big gasser?
nothing, usually it's just channel count or power restrictive and/or up to how you match servos. if you match hitec servos by programming the servos, the only other thing you need to make sure is fine is getting the power to the servos without a bottleneck (make a power harness or whatever).

I've had 104 and a 103 flying as a 6 channel planes with just one of these...

theKM is offline Find More Posts by theKM
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 08:10 PM
I fly, therefore, I crash!!!
SteveT.'s Avatar
San Jose, CA
Joined Jan 2008
28,686 Posts
Servo City power board......never used one, but seems to at least "look" to be well made.. You can buy it un-assembled.. or assembled ($10.00 more)

SteveT.
SteveT. is offline Find More Posts by SteveT.
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: My hangar...
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 08:18 PM
↓↘→ + (punch)
theKM's Avatar
central PA.
Joined Sep 2004
20,422 Posts
servo city boards are great (have used one, so has friend, work fine), but if you're up for soldering it's cheaper to just make your own harness (more effort though)...

...but if you fancy the pre-assembled servo city board, skip it and get an XPS X10+ instead (same price) with all the features it offers. Does need a compatible system that can output a serial format( SBus, Spektrum Satellites, PPM, and Xtreme protocol of course). Easier setup than servo city board, many more features.
theKM is offline Find More Posts by theKM
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 08:20 PM
Yin & Yang
Liberty10's Avatar
United States, VA, Sterling
Joined Jul 2011
4,596 Posts
Want one Steve? I bought the power board from Servo City but never used it. Initially was planning to on the MXS but for a 76" bird it got crowded pretty quick but mostly I got a great deal on the Powersafe on eBay.
With the X10 the board is never going to be the bottleneck. They tested it to 60A on 12V without a failure as I recall.
Liberty10 is offline Find More Posts by Liberty10
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 09:04 PM
I fly, therefore, I crash!!!
SteveT.'s Avatar
San Jose, CA
Joined Jan 2008
28,686 Posts
You giving it away???

SteveT.
SteveT. is offline Find More Posts by SteveT.
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: My hangar...
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 09:28 PM
Xtreme Power Systems
Lake Havasu, AZ
Joined Jun 2005
16,005 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by theKM View Post
Does need a compatible system that can output a serial format( SBus, Spektrum Satellites, PPM, and Xtreme protocol of course). Easier setup than servo city board, many more features.
Don't forget SBUS2 and DMSS XBUS (mode A and mode B)!
JimDrew is offline Find More Posts by JimDrew
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 10:37 PM
↓↘→ + (punch)
theKM's Avatar
central PA.
Joined Sep 2004
20,422 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimDrew View Post
Don't forget SBUS2 and DMSS XBUS (mode A and mode B)!
oops, my bad!

now that we have your attention, the guys here would love to know how the servo matching stuff is going
theKM is offline Find More Posts by theKM
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 10:58 PM
Yin & Yang
Liberty10's Avatar
United States, VA, Sterling
Joined Jul 2011
4,596 Posts
Yes we/I would.
Liberty10 is offline Find More Posts by Liberty10
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 03:07 AM
TEAM HILLBILLY
aronph's Avatar
Groveport, OH...USA
Joined Nov 2010
10,224 Posts
I have a smartfly in the plane also...
aronph is online now Find More Posts by aronph
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion You are addicted to flying when.... postalflyer72 Electric Plane Talk 34 Jul 17, 2011 12:12 AM
Video Angelo Lomelí flying 3D antics Jorge Fernandez Electric Plane Talk 0 Sep 30, 2006 03:22 PM
Tiger Moth antics - flying inverted w/video SnoJetter Parkflyers 49 Sep 16, 2003 08:25 PM
Help! Getting addicted to Park Flying fly4fun Parkflyers 11 Feb 16, 2002 11:58 AM
You know when your addicted to Slow Flying when..... Gman Parkflyers 51 Aug 05, 2001 04:19 AM