HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jun 14, 2012, 06:49 PM
Registered User
United States, TX, Houston
Joined Jul 2004
249 Posts
I too have a brand new PP with thrust cell, with all accys. for sale. PM with an offer. will let it go cheap.
imacav8r is offline Find More Posts by imacav8r
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 20, 2012, 03:30 PM
Gorilla Glue Expert
PikeStaff's Avatar
United States, PA, Doylestown
Joined Sep 2010
2,495 Posts
Howdy.

PM sent.
PikeStaff is offline Find More Posts by PikeStaff
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 12, 2013, 05:52 PM
Registered User
Chios, Greece
Joined Feb 2009
23 Posts
Power ProView on windows 8

Has anyone successfully installed Power ProView on windows 8?
I want to buy a new ultrabook with touch screen running on windows 8.
Has anyone tried it?
NIKOS5113 is online now Find More Posts by NIKOS5113
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 12, 2013, 06:08 PM
How high will it go?
antslake's Avatar
Greenwood Lake NY
Joined Oct 2003
2,608 Posts
It didnt work with win7 if that helps.
antslake is offline Find More Posts by antslake
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 12, 2013, 06:28 PM
Registered User
Chios, Greece
Joined Feb 2009
23 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by antslake View Post
It didnt work with win7 if that helps.
I use it with win 7...thanks anyway.
NIKOS5113 is online now Find More Posts by NIKOS5113
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 12, 2013, 06:34 PM
How high will it go?
antslake's Avatar
Greenwood Lake NY
Joined Oct 2003
2,608 Posts
I tried it wouldn't load. How did you get it to work?
antslake is offline Find More Posts by antslake
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 12, 2013, 06:43 PM
Registered User
Chios, Greece
Joined Feb 2009
23 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by antslake View Post
I tried it wouldn't load. How did you get it to work?
I installed it before two years and i do not remember very well. I think i loaded it two times. At the first one when it finished, it opened a window which was telling that the program was not installed properly and it was recommending me to reinstall it using the recommended settings. I chose ok, i reinstalled it and it worked.
NIKOS5113 is online now Find More Posts by NIKOS5113
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 26, 2014, 06:46 AM
HyperFlight Support
Neil Stainton's Avatar
United Kingdom, England, Stratford-upon-Avon
Joined Feb 2001
3,837 Posts
I still love my Power Analyser Pro and want to use it for some low voltage testing. Previously if I plugged in the Mini USB cable the PC would power it, but now that is not happening. It works okay if I attach a suitable power source to the input leads, so it has not died totally. Does anyone know why the USB connection is no longer working? I see there is a port on the left of the case marked "EXT PWR" - is this for external power? It is marked R and B. Does anyone know how to use this?

Does anyone have the manual available? I can't find any documentation.

Thanks in advance,

Neil.
Neil Stainton is online now Find More Posts by Neil Stainton
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 26, 2014, 07:55 AM
Registered User
USA
Joined Jan 2002
4,372 Posts
I'd recommend trying a few different USB cables/computers just to make sure it's not a cable/port issue. Also, make sure you try connecting it directly to the USB port on the PC and not going trough a USB hub at lest just for testing purposes. According to the USB spec the port should provide 5V/1A, but things can happen where it cannot provide the full 1A (e.g., non-powered USB hubs).

Here is the Power Analyzer PRO Manual:
Ohmic is offline Find More Posts by Ohmic
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 26, 2014, 08:49 AM
How high will it go?
antslake's Avatar
Greenwood Lake NY
Joined Oct 2003
2,608 Posts
The ext pwr is for hooking up a 5v receiver pack I believe for 1s testing.
antslake is offline Find More Posts by antslake
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 26, 2014, 09:08 AM
HyperFlight Support
Neil Stainton's Avatar
United Kingdom, England, Stratford-upon-Avon
Joined Feb 2001
3,837 Posts
Thanks Ohmic for the manual and the advice. I was about to try other USB cables when I worked out the EXT PWR port usage (which isn't mentioned in the manual) - it is a normal RC connector and R means Red (ie positive) and B means Black (ie negative). So I plugged in a 4 cell NiMH rx battery and it powered up perfectly.

Neil.

@Antslake: the above was posted before seeing your post, thank you too.
Neil Stainton is online now Find More Posts by Neil Stainton
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 26, 2014, 09:26 AM
How high will it go?
antslake's Avatar
Greenwood Lake NY
Joined Oct 2003
2,608 Posts
I pullee mine out not to long agao and it did the same thing. But then it started working again from the usb.
antslake is offline Find More Posts by antslake
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 26, 2014, 10:36 AM
Registered User
USA
Joined Jan 2002
4,372 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neil Stainton View Post
Thanks Ohmic for the manual and the advice. I was about to try other USB cables when I worked out the EXT PWR port usage (which isn't mentioned in the manual) - it is a normal RC connector and R means Red (ie positive) and B means Black (ie negative). So I plugged in a 4 cell NiMH rx battery and it powered up perfectly.

Neil.
Neil, See the bottom of page 8 and the top of page 9 in the manual. It covers using the external power port.
Ohmic is offline Find More Posts by Ohmic
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 26, 2014, 11:12 AM
HyperFlight Support
Neil Stainton's Avatar
United Kingdom, England, Stratford-upon-Avon
Joined Feb 2001
3,837 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ohmic View Post
Neil, See the bottom of page 8 and the top of page 9 in the manual. It covers using the external power port.
Thanks Ohmic, I don't know how I missed that. It seemed to work well on a 5V battery, do you think I need to run the tests again, at 6V?

Neil.
Neil Stainton is online now Find More Posts by Neil Stainton
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 26, 2014, 12:07 PM
Registered User
USA
Joined Jan 2002
4,372 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neil Stainton View Post
Thanks Ohmic, I don't know how I missed that. It seemed to work well on a 5V battery, do you think I need to run the tests again, at 6V?

Neil.
Hi Neil, I'm sorry I honestly don't know. I haven't used my PAP in quite some time and don't recall ever using the external power port. I'm guessing the electronics inside require 5V so it may work with a fully charged 4 cell pack, but may not work when the pack goes below 5v. The hint here is that USB is 5V. It might be better to use minimum voltage specified in the manual going forward.
Ohmic is offline Find More Posts by Ohmic
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion New RPM Sensor for the Power Analyzer Pro MRI Product Announcements 3 Nov 20, 2007 05:31 PM
Discussion Power Analyzer PRO fixture twilkers Electric Motor Design and Construction 1 Sep 19, 2007 08:37 PM
Sold Medusa Research Power Analyzer Pro watt meter pda4you Aircraft - Electric - Batteries & Chargers (FS/W) 6 Feb 12, 2007 09:34 PM
Article Medusa Power Analyzer Pro Review JWarren Electric Plane Talk 12 Nov 14, 2006 03:41 PM
Power Analyzer Pro AWG Wire Size? Ohmic Medusa Research 2 Oct 08, 2005 07:09 PM