first of i want to thank.

785 boats for replying to all my questions

scorpion1

pompeled

cyberhoops

kfxguy on strut help and over all build in general

proper chopper on OSC was a great help too

you guys are all awesome

you guys helped point me in the right direction and helping me choose the right equipment

thanks guys

so this is what i got going so far and still got a lot to got to finish but i thought i would you a heads up on where i stand i am really happy where this is going every thing is going together smoothly

for my parts list i am useing a kintec 6 and1/4 inch ruder

250 1/4 extended strut with 3/16 shaft bearing mods thats to kfx guy

keep in mind i am a beginner to building boats and thanks to you guys its almost ready to hit the water soon

i will keep adding pictures as i progress with the build

1 is a 6 s setup with a leopard 4082 1600kv 180a seaking and the other is a leopard 4082 with 1480kv on 8s with v3 13a HV esc so if you have any suggestions on props for both setups that would be greatly appreciated

here is the pictures of how far i have got so far. hopefully this thread will answer a lot of questions for beginners working to build their first Catamaran

again more specs to come and any suggestions for improvements are welcome good or bad

i also reinforced the transom and added strips of carbon along the whole seam from front to the back and on the front tunnel and sponsons the hull has no flex and twist and not much weight was added. right now with all the electronics loosely placed COG is about 36% i hope it wont run to wet. i guess i can shift the batteries back a inch or two

aslo

Im going to need help with prop choices with the 1600kv and 1800kv

Best Regards

again guys thanks so much i will kep posted on the build since its my first real one and im building 2 at the same time should be fun!

cheers guys
f.a.r.m.e.r is offline Find More Posts by f.a.r.m.e.r
Last edited by f.a.r.m.e.r; Dec 30, 2014 at 02:20 AM.