New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Jan 29, 2016, 08:52 AM
FriFlyers is offline
Find More Posts by FriFlyers
Registered User
Joined Mar 2013
493 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by voda1 View Post
lol, Mans dream!
The only thing that i miss is a spectrum analyze tool like ezuhf, openlrs or dragonlink.

Thats the only reason why i think to change the system
I dont know! , But I have seen people who have a say in this hobby on youtube analyse different LRS's. And Scherr LRS's. are among the Best. I think if someone think that this system needs some additional gadgets, its best to talk/ask Thomas about it to see if this is something that this system can bare without losing any reliability which this system is so famous for.
I have been hoping that at some time Thomas will build an Osd. or Antenna Tracker. But he has a lot to do. But then again who knows. Maybe one of these days an announcement comes .....
FriFlyers is offline Find More Posts by FriFlyers
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 29, 2016, 09:15 AM
FriFlyers is offline
Find More Posts by FriFlyers
Registered User
Joined Mar 2013
493 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sebastian Gies View Post
Hello Thomas,

please excuse me. Perhaps it is just the language Because I am not from the US/Great Britain. German would be much easier to understand technical stuff And if it is technical stuff with electronics and interferences and stuff like this it is much harder for me to understand. Please excuse me!

So I understand that you say that I can place the rings where I want or where I have enough space to place them.

With "open" you do not mean tp physicaly open (cut) them to install the ferite rings, right?
With open you mean that the servoleads do not have an intereference effect?!

Sorry for my possible misunderstanding!

Sebastian
I remember reading once where to install the rings was best, and at the time I remember that everyone ment that the best place to install the ring was as close to the servo as possible, or the GPS, that is why you see the most GPS's which have installed a F.Ring. it is as close as possible to the electronics ....
Thomas knows better offcourse....
FriFlyers is offline Find More Posts by FriFlyers
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 01, 2016, 01:41 AM
thomasscherrer is offline
Find More Posts by thomasscherrer
Registered User
thomasscherrer's Avatar
Danmark, Hovedstaden, Ballerup
Joined May 2007
3,300 Posts
hi there Friflyers :
>I have been hoping that at some time Thomas will build an Osd
I made OSD systems 10 years ago, for FPV stuff,
I was one of the first, however good things get copied to be sold for cheaps,
so I stopped with OSD. Today som many good and cheap OSD systems, why should I make one again ?
The drive I have to make stuff my self is quite simple, I got a need, and the thing I need, dont exist or the ones
that do exist are too expensive or too bad / useless for my taste or need.
OSD's are great, I much recommend using an OSD, specially for a return to home bearing
and distance to home, as the most important feature !! never fly FPV with out this indication
it is VERY easy to get lost up there.
the next most important is to know used battery mAh.
I dont design useless gimicks, or stuff with no practical use.
All my receivers got RSSI outout, anyone can add a voltmeter to it and use it to scann the used frequency band
simply turn off the TSLRS, and search for noise sources, it is that simple, you dont need USB and PC in the field.

About ferites:
they are best located as close as possible to the source of bad stuff you want to limit radiation from, the wires from the "bad" stuff act as antenna, so by putting the ferite as close to the unit,
you cut away its "antenna"
In your case you have a servo wire go close to your UHF antenna,
but a ferite on the servo wire will act HF wise, as you cut the wire.
so your uhf antenna will perform more normal,
you see if you place wires close to antennas, you either detune them
or add radials or reflectors, they give the antenna direction
thomasscherrer is offline Find More Posts by thomasscherrer
Last edited by thomasscherrer; Feb 01, 2016 at 01:47 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 01, 2016, 04:47 AM
Sebastian Gies is offline
Find More Posts by Sebastian Gies
Registered User
Sebastian Gies's Avatar
Joined Jan 2012
111 Posts
Thank you very much

I am thinking to put one antenna in the fin (like in the picture and to put the second one more far away in the wing.
"Far" away from any noise.

As a antenna extension would this be the right stuff?
http://www.ebay.de/itm/131113212872?...%3AMEBIDX%3AIT

This are mcx-connectors with a RG316 cable. It is a bit thicker than the RG178 coax-cable.
Sebastian Gies is offline Find More Posts by Sebastian Gies
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 01, 2016, 06:37 AM
thomasscherrer is offline
Find More Posts by thomasscherrer
Registered User
thomasscherrer's Avatar
Danmark, Hovedstaden, Ballerup
Joined May 2007
3,300 Posts
good point, a thicker cable got less loss pr meter,
I normally say a perfect cable for ANY radio installation job:
got under 1dB loss, for the length and frequency you use,
this way the cable do not degrade your radio range performance,
and a correct cheapest possible solution is made.
simply look up data loss for your cables, you know the length and frequency.
thomasscherrer is offline Find More Posts by thomasscherrer
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 01, 2016, 06:42 AM
Sebastian Gies is offline
Find More Posts by Sebastian Gies
Registered User
Sebastian Gies's Avatar
Joined Jan 2012
111 Posts
So sounds like a good choice

Thank you Thomas!!!
Sebastian Gies is offline Find More Posts by Sebastian Gies
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 01, 2016, 10:25 AM
wazoo22 is offline
Find More Posts by wazoo22
Registered User
wazoo22's Avatar
France, Bourgogne, Nevers
Joined Feb 2012
893 Posts
Need more channels

I've got a nice installation of a normal range receiver, buried in the wing, but I need a couple more channels.I don't really want to rip up the wing to change the receiver.
I remember somewhere in the 140 or so pages this came up once before, but I can't find it with the new (and lousy) search function on RCGroups.
Is the NR Rx able to send 12 channels of ppm to my ppm-pwm decoder board?
wazoo22 is offline Find More Posts by wazoo22
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 02, 2016, 03:27 AM
thomasscherrer is offline
Find More Posts by thomasscherrer
Registered User
thomasscherrer's Avatar
Danmark, Hovedstaden, Ballerup
Joined May 2007
3,300 Posts
>Is the NR Rx able to send 12 channels of ppm to my ppm-pwm decoder board?

YES
thomasscherrer is offline Find More Posts by thomasscherrer
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 02, 2016, 06:39 AM
wazoo22 is offline
Find More Posts by wazoo22
Registered User
wazoo22's Avatar
France, Bourgogne, Nevers
Joined Feb 2012
893 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by thomasscherrer View Post
>Is the NR Rx able to send 12 channels of ppm to my ppm-pwm decoder board?

YES
Wonderful! Saved me some nasty surgery to my paint job!
wazoo22 is offline Find More Posts by wazoo22
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 02, 2016, 08:36 AM
thomasscherrer is offline
Find More Posts by thomasscherrer
Registered User
thomasscherrer's Avatar
Danmark, Hovedstaden, Ballerup
Joined May 2007
3,300 Posts
GREAT LOOK :-)
The standard optionit will output PPM on ch12 from 4-12 channels,
remember to perform rebind when you change channel numbers and servo placement
and be sure to store new failsafe.

The other option : ch12 servo signal out in 12ch mode, is done as manual explain,
in this option, you loose ppm signal, but get servo ch12
thomasscherrer is offline Find More Posts by thomasscherrer
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 02, 2016, 09:40 AM
FriFlyers is offline
Find More Posts by FriFlyers
Registered User
Joined Mar 2013
493 Posts
Yes Thomas I remember. I even remember when I bout the LRS. I was waiting for the Osd. From you Specially the OSD, because I had look in your Site and red about it when you had Build it. I do understand what you mean about these .............. Copying other people's Blood and Sweet and selling it very Cheap. IT IS VERY SAD THAT SUDDENTLY THERE ARE NO INTERNATIONAL ROLLS ANYMORE!!!
I my self had an idea which I have been working on, and improving on, but am scared to put it out because with my capital, there will be others with bigger capital who can flood the market before one can do anything. So for now I am just waiting! ( for what !!, I dont know )


I think you should know . Anyone who has been around FPV knows that You and maybe one more( If I remember it was Dragon) come with the idea of LR. And now see what it grow up to be. I STILL BELIEVE that if you decide to come out with a holl set of Fpv equipment there will be a good market for it. I for one would love to have had the chance to buy everything coming out of one company( LRS, OSD, ATracker og even a Bec that I know works well with the other equipment) and I have felt like this from the get go. and I still think its a good idea, specially when one buy them from someone who is Original and not a copy master.

and maybe make them in LONGBORTESTAAN
FriFlyers is offline Find More Posts by FriFlyers
Last edited by FriFlyers; Feb 02, 2016 at 09:52 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 02, 2016, 09:57 AM
FriFlyers is offline
Find More Posts by FriFlyers
Registered User
Joined Mar 2013
493 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by wazoo22 View Post
Wonderful! Saved me some nasty surgery to my paint job!
WOW This thing is Beautiful , is it possible to see it hol, do you have any pictures of it flying ?
´Beautiful work, Weldon
FriFlyers is offline Find More Posts by FriFlyers
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 03, 2016, 06:49 AM
thomasscherrer is offline
Find More Posts by thomasscherrer
Registered User
thomasscherrer's Avatar
Danmark, Hovedstaden, Ballerup
Joined May 2007
3,300 Posts
here it is :

http://webx.dk/rc/video-wireless/video-osd.htm

maybe I can find a few on my own private stock ?
email me.
thomasscherrer is offline Find More Posts by thomasscherrer
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 14, 2016, 10:29 AM
Sebastian Gies is offline
Find More Posts by Sebastian Gies
Registered User
Sebastian Gies's Avatar
Joined Jan 2012
111 Posts
Hello
I own the TSLRS-System but I am looking for a OSD which gives me the actual Voltage of the Battery, the home position, current AND (thats why I am posting it here ) the OSD should work with the RSSI the TSLRS RX gives.

What do you guys recommend?

Best regards
Sebastian,
Germany
Sebastian Gies is offline Find More Posts by Sebastian Gies
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 14, 2016, 08:29 PM
wazoo22 is offline
Find More Posts by wazoo22
Registered User
wazoo22's Avatar
France, Bourgogne, Nevers
Joined Feb 2012
893 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by FriFlyers View Post
WOW This thing is Beautiful , is it possible to see it hol, do you have any pictures of it flying ?
´Beautiful work, Weldon
It's a new aircraft, with no weather yet that would allow a maiden flight. But with the solution of the PPM problem, it's ready. I did it just as recommended, and it works perfectly-- more channels than I know what to do with.
But I'll do more pictures, if you wish.
Thanks, Thomas.

wazoo22 is offline Find More Posts by wazoo22
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Long range flight using new DMD 868Mhz RC equipment tron FPV Talk 502 Jun 10, 2015 07:16 AM
Idea Long Range RC pmarek UAV - Unmanned Aerial Vehicles 22 Nov 07, 2011 06:17 PM
Long Range RC Link? cloudy Radios 2 Aug 09, 2008 12:11 PM
long range radio system suggestions?? oracle_9 Thermal 15 Aug 09, 2008 10:44 AM
Discussion Long Range 2.4 Ghz Wireless RC Camera edplane Aerial Photography 8 Apr 18, 2008 08:24 PM