Find More Posts by scubahubby
flying heli & planks
hull/ UK
Joined Nov 2010
11 Posts
Help!
DX6i switches on Phoenix

i'm flying around quite happily on phoenix using my DX6i

BUT i cannot get the 'gear' of 'flaps' switches to operate these functions on the model ?

anyone know how ??

thanks
scubahubby is offline Find More Posts by scubahubby
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 22, 2010, 07:07 AM
Find More Posts by freechip
Joined Aug 2008
28,071 Posts
Gear switch or channel 5 should be on all the time BUT the flap or AUX1 may not be depending on radio settings. Not much more help with Phoenix I have no experience with it.
freechip is offline Find More Posts by freechip
Old Dec 22, 2010, 08:02 AM
Find More Posts by ZackJones
It's just a plane.
USA, SC, Goose Creek
Joined Aug 2010
2,103 Posts
Which models are you flying with? I've been able to use the Gear switch just fine with my DX6 and models such as the Dueces Wild. I haven't tried flaps though. I need to find a model that has flaps on it to test it out.
ZackJones is offline Find More Posts by ZackJones
Old Dec 22, 2010, 10:07 AM
Find More Posts by flying-things
In love with aviation
Joined Apr 2010
387 Posts
I have fs1, and I know you have to select "jr 6 channel" for the gear to work. You also have to go into the menu and set any value for flaps, so there is a change on channel 6 when you flip the switch (obvious when you think about it). I would recommend calibrating the tx, after trying this. Should work.
flying-things is offline Find More Posts by flying-things
Old Dec 22, 2010, 12:59 PM
Find More Posts by Daedalus66
60 years of RC flying
Canada, ON, Ottawa
Joined Feb 2006
19,170 Posts
It should be dead simple. All the programming normally takes place in the simulator, not the transmitter.

Set up a model memory specifically for the Phoenix and do a reset to get rid of any existing programming.