SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Aug 13, 2012, 12:50 PM
Registered User
Netherlands
Joined Feb 2004
442 Posts
Hi Riahut,

Thank you very much for you're help! I really apreciate that.

Yesterday I tried everything I could but I dont get the " sand-icon" Also, I can't enter the menu. If I press Reset the screens gets black, just as lang I kee pressure at the button.

I only get " pigeon OSD V2". Also de led doesn't get green (or flashing). It just don't do anything.

Help..I really want to fly FPV with my wooden thermal FPV glider with L1D vario. Damnit
Remy is offline Find More Posts by Remy
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 13, 2012, 12:51 PM
Registered User
Netherlands
Joined Feb 2004
442 Posts
Ps, how is the service from justgorc? Anyone have experience with it?
Remy is offline Find More Posts by Remy
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 16, 2012, 10:16 PM
I'm a Registered User
Evansville, WI
Joined Dec 2006
3,689 Posts
I have what's maybe a stupid question. When I get my OSD all wired in, if I leave the OSD board unpowered(no 12v in), will the video still work, or does the OSD NEED to be turned on for the rest of the system to work?
Bugman Jeff is offline Find More Posts by Bugman Jeff
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 16, 2012, 10:26 PM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2012
76 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bugman Jeff View Post
I have what's maybe a stupid question. When I get my OSD all wired in, if I leave the OSD board unpowered(no 12v in), will the video still work, or does the OSD NEED to be turned on for the rest of the system to work?
Signal passes through the OSD so it has to be powered on, plus OSD powers camera as well.
riahut.com is offline Find More Posts by riahut.com
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 16, 2012, 11:41 PM
I'm a Registered User
Evansville, WI
Joined Dec 2006
3,689 Posts
Thanks for the confirmation. My system uses a 5v camera powered from the Vtx, so the video signal is the only wire passing through the OSD.
Bugman Jeff is offline Find More Posts by Bugman Jeff
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 17, 2012, 01:55 AM
Simple is the best
Widelec's Avatar
Joined May 2011
1,151 Posts
Suppo "Piegon" OSD v2.3

New version Suppo "Piegon" OSD v2.3 avaible on www.bambucopter.com
  • Selectable Unit mode for meter/KM or feet/mile added
  • Molex connector on GPS module
Manual



Name: 2.JPG
Views: 73
Size: 174.1 KB
Description: Name: 3.JPG
Views: 83
Size: 142.2 KB
Description: Name: 4.jpg
Views: 76
Size: 277.5 KB
Description:

540 TVL Sony CCD Camera

Widelec is online now Find More Posts by Widelec
RCG Plus Member
Old Aug 18, 2012, 02:30 PM
fly by night
BCSaltchucker's Avatar
Joined Sep 2011
5,650 Posts
just a minor update on the issues I have had with the Suppo. Turns out when I tested it, the OSD stays visible in the goggles for the whole flight ... but the recording on the FPVJapan DVR does not always show the OSD. It sometimes disappears from the DVR recording for maybe a minute or two. Really strange to me, though less of an issue than I thought.
BCSaltchucker is offline Find More Posts by BCSaltchucker
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 18, 2012, 07:47 PM
I'm a Registered User
Evansville, WI
Joined Dec 2006
3,689 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Widelec View Post
Is there a way to flash the V2 with the V2.3 firmware? Being English/metric selectable without having to buy a whole new unit would be nice.
Bugman Jeff is offline Find More Posts by Bugman Jeff
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 19, 2012, 02:47 AM
Simple is the best
Widelec's Avatar
Joined May 2011
1,151 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bugman Jeff View Post
Is there a way to flash the V2 with the V2.3 firmware? Being English/metric selectable without having to buy a whole new unit would be nice.


I had asked to manufacturer " is the firmware update possible for v2.0 owners"
And answer is " Sorry , we do not provide firmware"


would be nice, if opensource or upgradable.
Widelec is online now Find More Posts by Widelec
RCG Plus Member
Old Aug 21, 2012, 01:34 PM
Semper Fi
greedyg76's Avatar
United States, CA, Rancho Cucamonga
Joined Mar 2009
943 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Widelec View Post
New version Suppo "Piegon" OSD v2.3 avaible on www.bambucopter.com[LIST][*]Selectable Unit mode for meter/KM or feet/mile added [*]Molex connector on GPS module

seems the only option in checkout is for V2, how do I purchase V2.3 ?
greedyg76 is offline Find More Posts by greedyg76
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 21, 2012, 01:45 PM
Simple is the best
Widelec's Avatar
Joined May 2011
1,151 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by greedyg76 View Post
seems the only option in checkout is for V2, how do I purchase V2.3 ?

sending v2.3 for all orders.
only v2.3 in stock now.
Widelec is online now Find More Posts by Widelec
RCG Plus Member
Old Aug 21, 2012, 02:07 PM
Semper Fi
greedyg76's Avatar
United States, CA, Rancho Cucamonga
Joined Mar 2009
943 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Widelec View Post
sending v2.3 for all orders.
only v2.3 in stock now.
thanks, just placed my order
greedyg76 is offline Find More Posts by greedyg76
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 21, 2012, 02:39 PM
Simple is the best
Widelec's Avatar
Joined May 2011
1,151 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by greedyg76 View Post
thanks, just placed my order
will be shipped morning.
Widelec is online now Find More Posts by Widelec
RCG Plus Member
Old Aug 21, 2012, 08:09 PM
I'm a Registered User
Evansville, WI
Joined Dec 2006
3,689 Posts
I'm pretty sure, but want to verify, is the V2.3 a direct plug for plug swap for the V2, or is some rewiring needed?
Bugman Jeff is offline Find More Posts by Bugman Jeff
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 26, 2012, 09:45 PM
I'm a Registered User
Evansville, WI
Joined Dec 2006
3,689 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by BCSaltchucker View Post
just a minor update on the issues I have had with the Suppo. Turns out when I tested it, the OSD stays visible in the goggles for the whole flight ... but the recording on the FPVJapan DVR does not always show the OSD. It sometimes disappears from the DVR recording for maybe a minute or two. Really strange to me, though less of an issue than I thought.
I finally have a DVR that records through static, and Aiptek Mpvr +CB. My OSD behaves just as you describe. It's always visible in the goggles(FS Predators in my case), but the OSD overlay flickers in and out on the recording. It stays on or off for minutes at a time, it seems like it switches when I hit static in my downlink reception. I suspect, based on no evidence, that it has something to do with the refresh rate of the OSD. Any other suggestions as to what could cause this?
Bugman Jeff is offline Find More Posts by Bugman Jeff
Last edited by Bugman Jeff; Aug 26, 2012 at 09:51 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion CL-OSD a open source osd software for E-OSD and G-OSD callelj FPV Equipment 4071 Oct 11, 2014 11:18 PM
Discussion Suppo ESC help??? rotorkilla Racing Boats - Electric 3 Apr 18, 2011 03:38 PM
Discussion Suppo Shuttering kuczy Power Systems 4 Apr 12, 2011 07:42 PM
Help! Looking for Suppo motor GuyP Power Systems 6 Mar 05, 2011 05:34 PM
Sold REDUCED - ESC's - NEW Suppo 60a Opto - Suppo 70a Opto+BEC - $17.50 each shipped. Wingwrecker Aircraft - Electric - Power Systems (FS/W) 4 Aug 26, 2009 06:41 PM