HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Oct 09, 2012, 07:26 AM
Joined Oct 2012
7 Posts
Discussion
Can I use a 4 channel radio for the Chrysalis ?

I have a four channel Futaba radio and wondered if I can use this on the Electric Chrysalis ? My throttle is on the left stick which operates up and down not side to side. I have a speed controller .
I am a newbie to RC so please excuse my innocent questions? FishHawk
FishHawk is offline Find More Posts by FishHawk
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 09, 2012, 08:46 AM
So many projects...
United States, IN, West Lafayette
Joined Oct 2009
124 Posts
FishHawk,
Yes, the Futaba 4 channel will work well. The left stick up/down travel will be your throttle control for the electic motor, and the rest of the controls are dependant on your preferance for mode 1,2,3, or 4. The manual that came with the radio should explain these set-ups and installation. Try Futaba's web site if you don't have the manual, or other threads in R/C Groups.
There is a lot of very good information here; you can learn lots!

Best of luck,
soarguy
soarguy is offline Find More Posts by soarguy
Old Oct 09, 2012, 09:23 AM
Joined Oct 2012
7 Posts
Thanks for your help.

I though that it would , thanks again. FishHawk
FishHawk is offline Find More Posts by FishHawk
Old Oct 09, 2012, 12:30 PM
Zor
Suspended Account
Ontario,Canada
Joined Feb 2007
9,742 Posts
It is highly recommended that you remove the propeller for setting up your radio.

The prop is a sharp knife turning at high revolutions if it start accidentally or start unexpectedly.

Do not ask me how I know.

Zor
Zor is offline Find More Posts by Zor
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Oct 09, 2012, 01:00 PM
Joined Apr 2012
2,594 Posts
Yep. A basic 4 channel radio should work just fine. I also strongly suggest that you find an experienced flier to help get you started. We here at RC Groups will do all we can to offer help but there's no substitute to having an instructor. Good luck and have fun!