HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jul 21, 2012, 11:18 AM
Registered User
Joined Jul 2011
188 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trenjeska View Post
It looks lovely and has nice specs,but why only six Tx inputs?
I use one aux for changing the tilt of the cam, one for the camtrigger and one tristate to switch flightmodes and even that seemed too few for me, as I was thinking of getting an 8 channel Tx.
Hi Trenjeska,

so you already use 7 channels?

You can use i.e. a PPM receiver to get more channels or use a Spektrum Sat.

aBUGSworstnightmare
aBUGSnightmare is offline Find More Posts by aBUGSnightmare
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 21, 2012, 05:38 PM
Registered User
BelgiŽ, Vlaams Gewest, Evergem
Joined Nov 2011
738 Posts
A Flyduino Gimbal Review

Flyduino Gimbal Review
Jessestr is offline Find More Posts by Jessestr
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 23, 2012, 11:45 AM
Registered User
Joined May 2012
8 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by aBUGSnightmare View Post
Hi Trenjeska,

so you already use 7 channels?

You can use i.e. a PPM receiver to get more channels or use a Spektrum Sat.

aBUGSworstnightmare
I would if I had one. I only have a regular receiver (futaba r617fs)
When I get a larger Tx, I'll think about a PPM receiver (spektrum is no option, I need the serial for peripheral GPS while flying and bluetooth while setting up)
Trenjeska is offline Find More Posts by Trenjeska
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 23, 2012, 07:47 PM
Registered User
BelgiŽ, Vlaams Gewest, Evergem
Joined Nov 2011
738 Posts
Review has been replaced to the new website.

Please visit
http://devbase.be/review-flyduino-2-axis-gimbal/
Jessestr is offline Find More Posts by Jessestr
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 23, 2012, 08:55 PM
Registered User
BelgiŽ, Vlaams Gewest, Evergem
Joined Nov 2011
738 Posts
Please leave a comment on the website. So I can improve my reviews.
Jessestr is offline Find More Posts by Jessestr
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 24, 2012, 09:27 AM
Able to learn fly
Deutschland, BY, MŁnchen
Joined Aug 2011
28 Posts
Where can I find some information about the new setting possibilities came with the 2.1 (pid poshold, etc)?
Galumbo is offline Find More Posts by Galumbo
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 24, 2012, 03:08 PM
RTFM // copter damaged
warthox's Avatar
Joined Aug 2009
1,726 Posts
mwc quad // flyduino / freeimu / gps / simonk esc (3 min 41 sec)
warthox is offline Find More Posts by warthox
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 24, 2012, 03:22 PM
HeliAP'er!
Hogster's Avatar
Surrey, UK
Joined Aug 2003
8,203 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by warthox View Post
Inspiring! I hope my Hex with the FreeIMU and (soon to arrive!) GPS will perform that well! Thanks for sharing

By the way, do any settings have to be changed in the MultiWii code to take advantage of the faster update rates of SimonK-flashed ESCs?

Many thanks


David
Hogster is online now Find More Posts by Hogster
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 25, 2012, 06:00 AM
Registered User
Deutschland
Joined Jul 2011
90 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by warthox View Post
Hi warthox,

where did you get the prop mounts for your suppos?
The genuine ones aren't that good.
flow23 is offline Find More Posts by flow23
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 28, 2012, 02:02 PM
Registered User
heinerle07's Avatar
Germany, BW, Ludwigsburg
Joined Jul 2012
10 Posts
Problem with Mega and MAG Sensors

Hi,

i have build a OKTO with Mega and Drotek IMU 10DOF-MPU6050
Its fly, but not perfekt stable, need any setings changes PID.

A big problem is the magnetometer after calibration after ca 20 seconds give any changes, see in the video on 45 second.

Probleme mit Magnetometer an Flydumega (0 min 58 sec)


I have think that the sensor any problems had and change the sensor. At the moment ist the 10DOF IMU Board von Fabio Varessano build in.

The same problem kam exatly on the same time PLEASE HELP ME

PS sorry for my english

Thanks Heinrich
heinerle07 is offline Find More Posts by heinerle07
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 29, 2012, 03:23 AM
Michele Ardito
Magnetron1's Avatar
Italia, Puglia, Massafra
Joined Jan 2012
69 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by heinerle07 View Post
Hi,

i have build a OKTO with Mega and Drotek IMU 10DOF-MPU6050
Its fly, but not perfekt stable, need any setings changes PID.

A big problem is the magnetometer after calibration after ca 20 seconds give any changes, see in the video on 45 second.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xduzd...ature=youtu.be

I have think that the sensor any problems had and change the sensor. At the moment ist the 10DOF IMU Board von Fabio Varessano build in.

The same problem kam exatly on the same time PLEASE HELP ME

PS sorry for my english

Thanks Heinrich
You must ensure that around mag there is no high power cable such as esc supply cable or esc motor cable. Under and upper mag you must not put gps module. You must have 5-6 cm around mag fully empty! No metal no cable no gps no esc no battery... nothing.
If you want to have immersive experience of stable fly search in the config.h file the moving averaging on gyro setting that I have implemented on the multiwii and enable it, put vector lenght at about 6 or 8, and try.
Give me your feedback.
Magnetron1 is offline Find More Posts by Magnetron1
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 29, 2012, 04:35 AM
Registered User
heinerle07's Avatar
Germany, BW, Ludwigsburg
Joined Jul 2012
10 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Magnetron1 View Post
You must ensure that around mag there is no high power cable such as esc supply cable or esc motor cable. Under and upper mag you must not put gps module. You must have 5-6 cm around mag fully empty! No metal no cable no gps no esc no battery... nothing.
If you want to have immersive experience of stable fly search in the config.h file the moving averaging on gyro setting that I have implemented on the multiwii and enable it, put vector lenght at about 6 or 8, and try.
Give me your feedback.
Thanks Magnetron1,
after reading your answer, have i testing:
1. without turn on the motors only Flydumega with sensor, the same problem
2. i have build in 6cm distans betwin ESC's, the same problem, see the picture





If i set calibration MAG flashes the green LED on mega quickly, after 20 seconds going the LED off see the video
Probleme mit Magnetometer an Flydumega Teil2 (0 min 57 sec)
heinerle07 is offline Find More Posts by heinerle07
Last edited by heinerle07; Jul 29, 2012 at 04:55 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 29, 2012, 05:04 AM
Registered User
heinerle07's Avatar
Germany, BW, Ludwigsburg
Joined Jul 2012
10 Posts
I've forgotten,

i have load the newest MultiWii software 2.1.
heinerle07 is offline Find More Posts by heinerle07
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 30, 2012, 11:44 AM
Registered User
Germany, NRW, Duisburg
Joined Apr 2012
1 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by heinerle07 View Post
If i set calibration MAG flashes the green LED on mega quickly, after 20 seconds going the LED off see the video
[
The flashing LED means you have to show the Mag the world. you have to turn your octo , or the tower only around each axis in the time the led flashes. Away from all metall around you, like a chair a desk and such stuff. So the mag sensor can learn the earthmagnetfield. Its difficult to explain in english for me.
The cal mag button wants your inpuit after clicking it.
The cal acc wants to be alone and without movement if you click it.
Akku71 is offline Find More Posts by Akku71
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 02, 2012, 01:16 AM
Axel N.
axelnied's Avatar
United States, CA, San Diego
Joined Feb 2011
83 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Akku71 View Post
The flashing LED means you have to show the Mag the world. you have to turn your octo , or the tower only around each axis in the time the led flashes. Away from all metall around you, like a chair a desk and such stuff. So the mag sensor can learn the earthmagnetfield. Its difficult to explain in english for me.
The cal mag button wants your inpuit after clicking it.
The cal acc wants to be alone and without movement if you click it.
Mag Calibration will require you to rotate the craft around EACH of the three dimensional axis. Flip it over a full 360 degrees to the left (or right), flip it over a full 360 degrees forward (or backwards), and finally rotate the craft 360 degrees in its place ("auf der Stelle"). This is difficult (but not impossible) if you are connected via a wire to the PC. I would recommend bluetooth, makes it a lot easier...

I attached a schematic for a rotation around the x-axis. You will also have to do y- and z-axis. And everything in 30 (or was it 20) sec.

Good Luck.
axelnied is offline Find More Posts by axelnied
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product Please let me introduce myself jimaquo Dock Talk 7 Oct 27, 2010 02:27 AM
Let me introduce the DEMON!!!! (Transparent covering and eliptical wing!!!) modest-master Sport Planes 7 Aug 25, 2002 11:46 PM
Let me introduce Angelis 280/400, Benjamin, Zombi (ARFs) modest-master Parkflyers 17 Mar 14, 2002 01:20 PM
Let me introduce the "NIKE" modest-master Electric Sailplanes 3 Mar 07, 2002 05:20 AM