HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jan 17, 2014, 03:18 PM
AMA# 548800
jombo's Avatar
United States, CT, Trumbull
Joined Dec 2007
4,905 Posts
Discussion
Thunder Mini S-BAR 3 Axis Gyro System Flybarless System Helicopter

Thunder Mini S-BAR 3 Axis Gyro System for Flybarless System Helicopter
I ordered mine from here http://www.ebay.com/itm/F06614-Mini-...item3f296054f5

Fast shipping and product came in perfect condition.

Just received this unit and does resemble the FU-BAR . But that is as far as it goes . You can't use the computer to program and only uses the program box .
It has everything the computer has and even the expert settings but you need to go through the me use step by step .
The directions are a good reference point but I think having the computer programming directions will help . This unit is perfect for the field to setup and tweak the settings without bringing the computer with you . I forgot to say , you need a micro SD card . I am using a 4 gig .

A big thumbs up
jombo is offline Find More Posts by jombo
Last edited by jombo; Jan 18, 2014 at 10:28 PM. Reason: Added info
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 17, 2014, 03:20 PM
realflyer
United States, FL, Orlando
Joined Dec 2012
22 Posts
One on the way...
ballag is offline Find More Posts by ballag
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 17, 2014, 03:48 PM
realflyer
United States, FL, Orlando
Joined Dec 2012
22 Posts
Hey jumbo, what is the sd card needed for. Also does it have 5.4.3 software loaded to unit.
ballag is offline Find More Posts by ballag
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 17, 2014, 03:55 PM
AMA# 548800
jombo's Avatar
United States, CT, Trumbull
Joined Dec 2007
4,905 Posts
I think the SD card is for down loading . Before I put in the card it just said thunder on the screen. As soon as I put the card in it had everything loaded like 5.4.3 pro
jombo is offline Find More Posts by jombo
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 17, 2014, 08:43 PM
just gotta mess with it!
2Doggs's Avatar
North West Louisiana
Joined Nov 2009
4,607 Posts
Did you try hooking up the program box to the FuBar?
2Doggs is offline Find More Posts by 2Doggs
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: Nano Tech 1800mah 4S 25-50c
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 17, 2014, 09:13 PM
AMA# 548800
jombo's Avatar
United States, CT, Trumbull
Joined Dec 2007
4,905 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2Doggs View Post
Did you try hooking up the program box to the FuBar?
Yes , that was the first thing I did . I forgot to post it and only posted about the computer.
It does not work .
It looks like the FU-BAR and uses the same box (just different markings) but does not use the v bar software but similar setup . I think they used the v bar software and made their own .The program box is setup similar as the Vbar , but without the computer just words and bars .
so in reality its not a clone of the v bar. I am building a 450 now , I want to see how well it works .
jombo is offline Find More Posts by jombo
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 18, 2014, 10:41 PM
AMA# 548800
jombo's Avatar
United States, CT, Trumbull
Joined Dec 2007
4,905 Posts
This is the real deal guys . This is what I have been hoping for.
This is the FU-BARbut with the software and programming box all included .
It even has the FU-BAR voltage and amp draw problem . No nickel metal hydride batteries for setup . I used my last UBEC for this one .
The best part is when pluged in to the box you can monitor the volts when wiggling the sticks. A 4 cell pack like I usually use for a flybar shut it down and came back up . These are 4 alcaline AA batteries . And I didn't even have the tail servo set or plugged in .
jombo is offline Find More Posts by jombo
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 19, 2014, 12:14 AM
just gotta mess with it!
2Doggs's Avatar
North West Louisiana
Joined Nov 2009
4,607 Posts
So if you have a FuBar, I guess you could try setting this up to match it and then get a direct in-flight comparison on any given heli.
2Doggs is offline Find More Posts by 2Doggs
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: Nano Tech 1800mah 4S 25-50c
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 19, 2014, 02:24 PM
AMA# 548800
jombo's Avatar
United States, CT, Trumbull
Joined Dec 2007
4,905 Posts
Took it out today just for a test flight ........... .
I hope the price doesn't go any higher
jombo is offline Find More Posts by jombo
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 19, 2014, 02:26 PM
just gotta mess with it!
2Doggs's Avatar
North West Louisiana
Joined Nov 2009
4,607 Posts
1 in 7

Does that mean you're one of the seven? (the eBay page shows "7 sold" .....)

That's a pretty good price if it performs as well as the rest of the Bars.

Are you going to get some pics of the soldering quality and so on?
2Doggs is offline Find More Posts by 2Doggs
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: Nano Tech 1800mah 4S 25-50c
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 19, 2014, 04:24 PM
AMA# 548800
jombo's Avatar
United States, CT, Trumbull
Joined Dec 2007
4,905 Posts
In a bit . I just had one flight to check everything out and my fingers were numb after that . From what I can see through the smoked plastic , it looks identical to the fu-bar .
I think they flashed it to only accept the black box and set up their own code like John NZ . I found the bank section today . If I didn't have a lot of fubars I would order a dozen more
Edit : I got mine for 55.00 and free shipping , seems its going up
jombo is offline Find More Posts by jombo
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 19, 2014, 04:33 PM
AMA# 548800
jombo's Avatar
United States, CT, Trumbull
Joined Dec 2007
4,905 Posts
I forgot to add , I am using the 335 blades from HK .Man I love this thing
jombo is offline Find More Posts by jombo
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 20, 2014, 04:23 PM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2014
1 Posts
Hello. I have a S-bar and I could fly 12 lipos in my atom 500. Flying is like the fu-bar. I guess the electronics are the same. It's a shame that can not be programmed with the software of the mikado or android app. Another problem is that do not have governor.
Greetings from Spain
nanote34 is offline Find More Posts by nanote34
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 22, 2014, 02:50 AM
Registered User
Joined Mar 2012
90 Posts
I got also the s-bar. Inside differnt hardware, not 100% the same as fu-bar. I tired to switch the RX and the TX cable to talk via bluetooth to the sbar - no connection.

I hoped I could use the programing box with my fubars.

What also isnīt possible with s.bar is to change the cannel asignment at s.bus. I cant move mit trottle to chanel 1. Not a big problem, but a differnce.
Norbert1 is offline Find More Posts by Norbert1
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 22, 2014, 10:24 PM
realflyer
United States, FL, Orlando
Joined Dec 2012
22 Posts
So jumbo, whats the verdict? Fubar or s-bar
ballag is offline Find More Posts by ballag
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sold 3-Axis Flybarless Thunder Tiger Raptor 30 RC Nitro Helicopter O.S. 32 Canomod Canopy stretch1100 Aircraft - Fuel - Helis (FS/W) 3 Jun 18, 2014 12:45 PM
Sold Walkera Brushless Mini CP BNF 6CH Flybarless CO5 BL motor 3-Axis-Gyro w/10 lipos stretch1100 Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 1 Sep 30, 2013 03:31 PM
Discussion Soodohobby Micro 2.4G Flybarless 3D 6ch Helicopter with 3 Axis Gyro control and 3 Quadcopter MQ80 Micro Helis 3 Nov 20, 2012 09:19 PM
Sold Mikado V-Stabi 3-axis V-Bar flybarless system Wheelhaus Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 0 Apr 28, 2008 12:47 PM