HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jan 18, 2011, 12:44 AM
You can call me FANBOY!
Goodlettsville, TN
Joined Sep 2006
3,058 Posts
So basically you are using how ever many Nanos you need to get the total number of channels you plan on using? Thats one of the things I love about Xtremelink, its so flexible and makes life fun . I had a 10ch in a GP Super Stearman with 4 aileron servos, ignition cut, and smoke and not a single Y connector or match box.
chrisf testpilot is offline Find More Posts by chrisf testpilot
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 18, 2011, 09:08 AM
↓↘→ + (punch)
theKM's Avatar
central PA.
Joined Sep 2004
20,187 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisf testpilot View Post
So basically you are using how ever many Nanos you need to get the total number of channels you plan on using? Thats one of the things I love about Xtremelink, its so flexible and makes life fun . I had a 10ch in a GP Super Stearman with 4 aileron servos, ignition cut, and smoke and not a single Y connector or match box.
yup. the plane has 9 servos, plus ignition cutoff. two nano's would be enough, and leave 3 channels left for extra toys... thinking remotely released tip streamers on this one.
theKM is offline Find More Posts by theKM
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 18, 2011, 01:14 PM
You can call me FANBOY!
Goodlettsville, TN
Joined Sep 2006
3,058 Posts
Now that would be cool! Or wing tip smoke canisters...
chrisf testpilot is offline Find More Posts by chrisf testpilot
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 14, 2011, 08:08 AM
What Canary?
KeithK's Avatar
Huntsville, AL USA
Joined Jul 2000
1,735 Posts
Any updates on the Aurora 9 module?

Keith
KeithK is offline Find More Posts by KeithK
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 14, 2011, 11:09 AM
Xtreme Power Systems
Lake Havasu, AZ
Joined Jun 2005
15,826 Posts
We expect them to arrive any day now!
JimDrew is offline Find More Posts by JimDrew
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 21, 2011, 12:05 PM
↓↘→ + (punch)
theKM's Avatar
central PA.
Joined Sep 2004
20,187 Posts
Here's a video of some flights flown yesterday with A9/XPS-module/XPS-Nano...



3DHS 59" AJ Slick (6 min 18 sec)
theKM is offline Find More Posts by theKM
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 21, 2011, 02:49 PM
Registered User
United States, IN, Bloomington
Joined Sep 2007
62 Posts
I thought JD was going to fix the latency but it looks like in 6 min of flying you were never able to catch up to the plane and get it into a nice straight and level upright flight!!
Lane Jorgensen is offline Find More Posts by Lane Jorgensen
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 21, 2011, 02:56 PM
Registered User
Joined Feb 2004
191 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by theKM View Post
Here's a video of some flights flown yesterday with A9/XPS-module/XPS-Nano...



http://vimeo.com/20184140
VERY, VERY, Niiiice!....
tande is offline Find More Posts by tande
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 21, 2011, 03:12 PM
Registered User
Tennessee
Joined Sep 2003
2,326 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lane Jorgensen View Post
I thought JD was going to fix the latency but it looks like in 6 min of flying you were never able to catch up to the plane and get it into a nice straight and level upright flight!!
Yeah. Looks like he is flying like the reed fliers 50 years ago.
ChuckA is offline Find More Posts by ChuckA
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 21, 2011, 07:16 PM
Xtreme Power Systems
Lake Havasu, AZ
Joined Jun 2005
15,826 Posts
As usual, very nice, Arron!
JimDrew is offline Find More Posts by JimDrew
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 21, 2011, 08:06 PM
3DHS 'native'
going4speed's Avatar
USA, TX, Spring
Joined Jan 2008
5,929 Posts
Any news on availability?

Pictures?
going4speed is offline Find More Posts by going4speed
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 21, 2011, 10:30 PM
Xtreme Power Systems
Lake Havasu, AZ
Joined Jun 2005
15,826 Posts
Boards arrived today. Now, we are building and testing units. Not much to picture. It looks exactly like the existing Hitec module.
JimDrew is offline Find More Posts by JimDrew
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 21, 2011, 11:17 PM
3DHS 'native'
going4speed's Avatar
USA, TX, Spring
Joined Jan 2008
5,929 Posts
I'm easy to please

Quote:
Originally Posted by JimDrew View Post
Boards arrived today. Now, we are building and testing units. Not much to picture. It looks exactly like the existing Hitec module.
going4speed is offline Find More Posts by going4speed
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 21, 2011, 11:25 PM
Global Hobby Store
rorrock's Avatar
Brisbane
Joined Jan 2007
1,116 Posts
Jim,
Great news.. I've been waiting for this module to re-introduce XPS to australia, starting with my own aurora and models..

Rob
rorrock is offline Find More Posts by rorrock
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 21, 2011, 11:59 PM
Gotta Luv Gasser Helis..
_Peter's Avatar
Gold Coast, Qld , Australia
Joined Apr 2006
326 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by rorrock View Post
Jim,
Great news.. I've been waiting for this module to re-introduce XPS to australia, starting with my own aurora and models..

Rob


That's awesome , Rob !!!

I've been an XPS user since it was approved in Aus, waiting for the new transmitter now....
_Peter is online now Find More Posts by _Peter
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Spektrum Module mod - Aurora 9 related jakesterama DIY Electronics 322 Jan 03, 2014 07:19 AM
Discussion XPS module for Hitec Aurora 9? sbc Xtreme Power Systems 43 Sep 17, 2012 04:45 PM
Discussion Futaba module for Aurora 9 joseluna Radios 3 Oct 28, 2010 12:29 PM
Question Any plans to offer the Aurora 9 sans frequency module? Sky_Dancer Hitec/Multiplex USA 3 Sep 25, 2010 11:55 AM
Discussion Jim -XPS module for new Hitec Aurora 9 ?? Howard L Xtreme Power Systems 4 Apr 21, 2009 12:06 AM