SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Aug 10, 2014, 11:29 PM
United States, IL, Elmhurst
Joined May 2013
294 Posts
Discussion
Vane or Show-Off I just want to please the crowd!

I am new to flying and 3D but last year when I walked to my local field for the first time and asked one of the pilots if there were any competitions he said well there is 3D.. So I went home and googled 3D RC Planes and my jaw hit the floor.. Immediately I knew that's the type of flying I wanted to do... So now that I can do a handful of maneuvers with my EF MXS 64" I am finding myself not flying when no one is watching.. I am a rookie pilot but I get applause all of the time after flying my 3D planes and I love it! I fly in a forest preserve field surrounded by picnic groves so we get a lot of people walking over and sitting on the elevated visitors benches to watch. And to think I can't do half the things normal 3D pilots can do. I mean I go as far as to not fly when other planes are in the air just so I can have the airspace to myself and all eyes are on my plane.. I guess it's my way of trying to push myself to be the best pilot I can be.. Don't get me wrong I do fly with others in the air and pretty much use that air time to practice precision flying but I always land and say to myself man that was a waste of a battery pack.. Yeah I know I am one sick 3D wanna be.. But in the end I really love this hobby.. Can I get an amen!!!
ChiTownFlyer is offline Find More Posts by ChiTownFlyer
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 10, 2014, 11:36 PM
TEAM EXTREME FLIGHT
USA, FL, Largo
Joined Dec 2005
17,227 Posts
Come to Florida and we'll burn a few packs.
Doc Austin is offline Find More Posts by Doc Austin
Old Aug 10, 2014, 11:53 PM
Joined May 2013
294 Posts
Doc my plans are to retire in FL but somewhere in the Tampa Bay area as I love to race yachts and just sail period. But if ever I am in the Largo area like scuba diving Molasses Reef again I'll look you up..