SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Sep 21, 2014, 12:50 AM
Registered User
Joined Feb 2014
1 Posts
A9X fault on start up

Hello,
I have a new radio, very limited use.
When I boot the radio I get the normal transmit / not transmit screen.
If I select transmit, the radio immediately toggles to different screens.
the rest of screen then hangs up, including exit icon.
Have rebooted several times and disconnected battery.
Please advise, very disappointed at the moment, Hope it is an easy fix.
Tim
flying.monkey is offline Find More Posts by flying.monkey
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 12, 2014, 07:40 AM
Registered User
media, pennsylvania, united states
Joined Aug 2006
124 Posts
Is this new radio out yet? If so, where's a link to details and if not, what's the ETA?

23 June 2014
. Update re Higher Channel Systems
"It's coming guys be shown at toy fair this coming February.
I've seen some renderings and some nice stuff in it. Be at the 18mz level.
The current Hitec system won't support fully over 9 channels so that's why there hasn't been anything yet.
The new big radio that's coming will have the multiplex system which btw is very very good,
and the Hitec system this is what I know now. - Bubba Gump"
25 June 2014
. Update 28Jun14 clarification
" It will have both the Hitec system and Multiplex so be able to use all the current Hitec system
Rxs and telemetry sensors and also all the Multiplex stuff too - Bubba Gump"
luckymacy is offline Find More Posts by luckymacy
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 05, 2014, 12:25 PM
Objects in mirror are losing
1000MPH's Avatar
USA, NV, Reno
Joined May 2003
3,644 Posts
I just picked up my new 9X. The new wall charger appears to be a peak charger (nice), but I can't seem to find any info. I don't see any warnings about using with my older A9 so I'm assuming there's no diode issues.
Has anyone performed any tests on this charger?
1000MPH is offline Find More Posts by 1000MPH
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 29, 2014, 08:39 AM
Registered User
Guildford Surrey UK
Joined Mar 2004
10 Posts
aurora 9 switches

I have an origional a9 and the switches do not agree with their assignment letters.

to select switch(a) for a function I need to select switch (h) in software.

all the other switches need to be selected by using other than their correct letters.

Any ideas please.
alanb is offline Find More Posts by alanb
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 30, 2014, 05:22 PM
Go fast, pull up.
Fidelity101's Avatar
United States, NY, Clarence Center
Joined Nov 2008
1,775 Posts
Is that a new development or have the switches always been off? If it's always been like that, you can either RMA it or do some rearranging. If it's a software issue (meaning newly developed) then you'd better send it in.
Fidelity101 is offline Find More Posts by Fidelity101
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 06, 2014, 06:55 AM
Registered User
Joined Feb 2013
221 Posts
Hi guys does anyone know how to turn off the 2,4 on the radio? im going to use 2,4 for myu video on FPV
Anders_R is offline Find More Posts by Anders_R
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FAQ Aurora 9, 9X AFHSS 2.4Ghz Module, Transceivers Receivers Telemetry FAQ Setups & Tips A.T. Hitec/Multiplex USA 131 Dec 14, 2014 05:13 AM
FAQ Nine Eagles Solo Pro 100D FAQ and J6Pro Transmitter FAQ (FAQ in the first postings!) artvolk Micro Helis 39 Mar 01, 2014 07:58 PM
Alert Turnigy 9X in stock!! USA Warehouse Joelmusicman Hot Online Deals 17 May 04, 2012 01:08 AM
Discussion The USA federal reserve is now sticking $5 million per household in the USA on the treehog Life, The Universe, and Politics 7 Feb 13, 2012 08:50 AM
Alert BO now make all police files on USA citizns immune from FOI in the USA by treehog Life, The Universe, and Politics 8 Dec 24, 2009 03:33 PM