HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Mar 02, 2013, 04:34 AM
M. Walker
United States, TX, Baytown
Joined Feb 2013
10 Posts
Discussion
Please help me with my Walkera V450D01

I just got a walkera v450d01 and it has been a nightmare. I am fairly new to rc heli's and am thinking about hanging it up. I have not even flown this thing yet. I bought it RTF and I know it is a poor model and all but I am at least trying to fly this thing. upon hooking up my new battery the helicopter worked for like two miniutes then the esc burned up. I purchased an Eflight 40amp esc to replace the walkera 40amp esc and the receiver powers up but the motor only spins about 4 seconds and cuts off and the receiver keeps resetting itself over and over. I tried to program the eflight esc but it wont recognize my Devo 10 transmitter. I am ready to scrap the whole thing, can someone please help me. The servos seem to be working but starting acting squirly when disconnected them while the receiver was on and reconnected them one by one thinking it would help everything get recognized.

Please someone help me out... Thank You....
mwalker63 is offline Find More Posts by mwalker63
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 02, 2013, 06:40 AM
Joined Jan 2013
253 Posts
I have had the same kind of frustration. i bought a WLtoys quad from a retailer at a very low price last month but later found that the battery was already dead. I purchased a new battery, hoping only the battery was defective,but i found that the receiver board gave way more power to the rear motors, causing the quad to flip before taking off, and no matter how i adjusted the settings on the TX, the problem didn't go away. And sometimes the TX could not be turned on even though the AA batteries inside had not run out. The whole product was a piece of crap! I had to throw it away. Now, as i look for my first CP, i have to be extra careful.
samho2088 is offline Find More Posts by samho2088
Old Mar 02, 2013, 07:32 AM
Rotor Controller