HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Feb 02, 2013, 07:32 PM
Joined Oct 2009
4 Posts
Discussion
"A Funny Thing Happened on the way to the post Occife" V911/RM2233

I noticed on Google that some Israeli RC groups post on this site.As I already had an account I thought I'd this story here as it may be of use to any one ordering from outside Israel.

Search this thread only
romaurie@gmail.com
Rookie
1[COLOR="MediumTurquoise"]
I am assuming the V911 is so reasonably priced because it has no gyro.Which means you need a higher degree of manual dexterity to control it correctly.Which would mean something like the Walkera V1200SD which costs considerably more, would be easier to fly.Now before someone says I'm stating the bl#$ding obvious, let me tell you a little story.
I am a British refrigeration engineer working in Eilat.Which some may know is in Israel.I ordered a Walkera V12300SD on Nov.27th. last year.I also ordered a simulator from "Deal Extreme"{I am assuming it is O.K. to mention dealers names} by Jan.1st neither the simulator or the helicopter had arrived.Heli-pal appologised and said it should arrive by mid-January due to high postal traffic.So meanwhile as Xmas had been somewhat dismal due to lack of my eagerly anticipated helicopter arriving, I decided to order a V911 from "Tom-top-games".I also ordered another 6 ch simulator because Deal Extreme could not convince Paypal it had been dispatched and gave me a $27 refund to buy the same simulator from Tom-top for $20.