Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Mar 14, 2013, 03:40 PM
Registered User
traxx de maxx's Avatar
uk
Joined Nov 2010
410 Posts
Discussion
can i break in a brushed motor with the pl8

Hi, could i break in a brushed motor with the pl8,
traxx de maxx is offline Find More Posts by traxx de maxx
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 15, 2013, 08:52 AM
Registered User
United States, MN
Joined Feb 2011
4,240 Posts
I don't think so. I think the iCharger is the only charger I've seen with a motor drive function. I just don't think there's much demand for it anymore now that most stuff is brushless. Though I admit I'm about to dust off my iCharger to do exactly the same as you since I started racing spec traxxas slash.
grimbeaver is offline Find More Posts by grimbeaver
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 15, 2013, 03:52 PM
Registered User
traxx de maxx's Avatar
uk
Joined Nov 2010
410 Posts
i thought that might of been the case. oh well, old school break in it is.
traxx de maxx is offline Find More Posts by traxx de maxx
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question Can I Use a Lipo With a Brushed Motor ? KenS999 Power Systems 7 Feb 09, 2013 06:36 PM
Discussion O.S. 120 FS III with Pump break in. iFlier Engines 2 Jan 16, 2013 12:26 PM
Question Can I re-break in an engine with a bad break-in? lectraplayer Engines 4 Jul 26, 2007 08:33 PM
Brushed motor arcing/break in/brush shape wrenwright Power Systems 2 Jul 12, 2004 11:01 PM
How to break in a brushed motor with ESC built in. saint Power Systems 1 May 12, 2003 02:22 PM