New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Jun 24, 2016, 01:20 PM
david1958 is offline
Find More Posts by david1958
Registered User
United States, LA, Vacherie
Joined May 2016
5 Posts
Question
Transmitter settings

I have been using a Futaba T6EAXP FM radio, and have a number of planes set up in the PPM mode. I have acquired a Futaba 6J and would like to transfer the model settings. Will the settings be the same or will the servos react differently to the new receiver and/or different transmission frequency? I naturally plan on checking the settings after the transition to the new system, but I i was wondering of the settings will be close or at least a good starting point? Does it make a difference if i setup in FHSS or S-FHSS
david1958 is offline Find More Posts by david1958
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 26, 2016, 12:02 AM
jjkupinski is offline
Find More Posts by jjkupinski
TigreJohn
United States, CA, Corona
Joined Aug 2008
1,163 Posts
Theoretically, you should be spot on by transferring Tx settings. even better since the change is in the same brand. I have done the same upgrading from an Airtronics RD8000 to their SD-10G. The signal range of the servo command from the Tx is pretty much universal in all brands. Likewise, the servo response to that command the same. Initially, the only basic problem you might have is if the size of the Trim Steps between the two Tx's is different.
jjkupinski is offline Find More Posts by jjkupinski
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 26, 2016, 03:17 PM
david1958 is offline
Find More Posts by david1958
Registered User
United States, LA, Vacherie
Joined May 2016
5 Posts
Thanks for the response. I have posed the question to Futaba support, and will post the reply.
david1958 is offline Find More Posts by david1958
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 27, 2016, 08:11 PM
david1958 is offline
Find More Posts by david1958
Registered User
United States, LA, Vacherie
Joined May 2016
5 Posts
Tigre John,
Your theory is correct. The response from Futaba was essentially the same as yours. I can't electronically transfer with these transmitters, but they stated if I manually load the same settings, the servos should react and travel exactly the same or "spot on" as you said.
david1958 is offline Find More Posts by david1958
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help! How to set failsafe on optic 6 with 2.4 ghz orangeRx transmitter module?????? bogbrush10 Radios 5 Nov 03, 2015 09:57 PM
Question how to set the frequency on the TS353 AV transmitter rondefly Multirotor Electronics 1 Oct 29, 2015 11:01 AM
Discussion Help with Orange 6 channel transmitter flap settings burkefj Radios 0 Oct 07, 2015 10:04 PM
Discussion Video feed for dual operator set-up antenna/transmitter question SwizzleD Multirotor Electronics 2 Oct 02, 2015 06:10 PM
For Sale JR 12X Transmitter R/NEC J12A-J12CT Charger Set tonyjet Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 0 Sep 19, 2015 02:39 AM