New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Apr 14, 2015, 06:42 PM
gallfer is offline
Find More Posts by gallfer
ONEHANDRC
gallfer's Avatar
United States, WI, Genoa City
Joined Dec 2007
635 Posts
Thanks Duck! (can't bring myself to say dead stick at my age)

Gino
gallfer is offline Find More Posts by gallfer
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 14, 2015, 06:46 PM
scirocco is offline
Find More Posts by scirocco
Registered User
scirocco's Avatar
Australia, ACT, Kambah
Joined Feb 2001
3,559 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeadstickDuck View Post
I use a Y on ailerons parallel and flaps parallel. But I only have 2.1 flights.....as it crushed the nose on the 3rd launch.
By running flaps and ailerons off single channels respectively you significantly limit exploiting the capabilities of both the model and your radio. Using a channel per control surface allows subtrim and travel adjustment for each surface, aileron differential from the radio, spoilerons for crow braking, full camber control and mixing aileron to flap for additional roll authority. If your radio is up to it, more than worth a few extra leads.
scirocco is offline Find More Posts by scirocco
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 14, 2015, 06:51 PM
tailsld is offline
Find More Posts by tailsld
Registered User
United States, NY, Hamburg
Joined Aug 2011
560 Posts
I used the multiplex 6 pin connectors for the wing conncetions.
tailsld is offline Find More Posts by tailsld
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 14, 2015, 07:08 PM
DeadstickDuck is online now
Find More Posts by DeadstickDuck
Electric
Joined Oct 2009
1,257 Posts
Dx7
Aile
Elev
Rudd
Flap (Aux1)
Aux2
Throttle

I don't have the Gear channel in use
DeadstickDuck is online now Find More Posts by DeadstickDuck
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 14, 2015, 07:23 PM
gallfer is offline
Find More Posts by gallfer
ONEHANDRC
gallfer's Avatar
United States, WI, Genoa City
Joined Dec 2007
635 Posts
What about something like this-

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2392440
gallfer is offline Find More Posts by gallfer
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 14, 2015, 07:43 PM
tclaridge is offline
Find More Posts by tclaridge
Registered User
Joined Nov 2005
2,155 Posts
I used an MPX connector so both servos plug into a single plug. I do this with all my wings that have more than one servo lead coming out.
tclaridge is offline Find More Posts by tclaridge
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 14, 2015, 07:52 PM
doomracing is offline
Find More Posts by doomracing
Registered User
doomracing's Avatar
United States, NY, Buffalo
Joined Mar 2002
1,694 Posts
6 chanel receiver
motor
Left aileron on aux 2
Right aileron on aileron
elevator
rudder
flaps on a Y
done deal.
doomracing is offline Find More Posts by doomracing
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 14, 2015, 07:59 PM
doomracing is offline
Find More Posts by doomracing
Registered User
doomracing's Avatar
United States, NY, Buffalo
Joined Mar 2002
1,694 Posts
to make it easier to plug your wires in do this. shorten the wings leads. plug in the wings then the servo wires. aileron on top, and flap on bottom. i put a B for the black wire.
doomracing is offline Find More Posts by doomracing
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 14, 2015, 08:11 PM
doomracing is offline
Find More Posts by doomracing
Registered User
doomracing's Avatar
United States, NY, Buffalo
Joined Mar 2002
1,694 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by gallfer View Post
still gotta fish the wires out to plug in servos wires, and still plug in the servos to that harness. my way means a hole cut in the fuse to mount the female plug to fuse, but works great. just a little creative mounting for the fuse plugs. ya not thew best looking, but works.

you can do the same thing basically with a 4 pin connector. put the pos together, neg together, and each signal wire to a pin, same thing on the leads to the rx. my radian pro is set up like that. just plug the wing in and its plugged in to the rx. the radian has a plastic piece the the wing haves butt up to so the connection is way easy. nothing more to do.
doomracing is offline Find More Posts by doomracing
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 10:29 PM
tailsld is offline
Find More Posts by tailsld
Registered User
United States, NY, Hamburg
Joined Aug 2011
560 Posts
I leave one side loose and not attached..someone once mentioneed that if both are attached to fuse and wing the connector might come loose in a mid air. Not sure if it could happen but did seem to make sence. Loose enough for signal loss but not take the wing off the plane?
tailsld is offline Find More Posts by tailsld
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
For Sale New in the box E-Flite Taylorcraft ARF Kit plus High Performance E-Flite components Philscho Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 4 Aug 19, 2012 12:25 AM
Sold E-flite Habu 32 ARF with E-flite Motor/Fan/Retracts/ESC/lipo ton2di Aircraft - Electric - Jets (FS/W) 3 Aug 16, 2012 07:42 PM
Sold (2) E-flite Power 32's, (2) E-flite 60a ESC, all NIB cybercrxt Aircraft - Electric - Power Systems (FS/W) 8 May 17, 2012 01:53 PM
Discussion E-Flite Taylorcraft 450 ARF Kit and High Power E-Flite electrical components $300 Philscho Hot Online Deals 1 Mar 02, 2012 08:11 PM
Wanted WTB Art Hobby 2.5M or 2.9M e-glider rrweather Aircraft - Sailplanes (FS/W) 0 Sep 12, 2005 11:09 AM