Old Apr 07, 2015, 01:32 PM
Find More Posts by Fluxone
Joined Apr 2015
11 Posts
Build Log
Guillows Kit 305 DHC-2: FF and RC build

Guillows Kit 305 DHC-2

CX-BVR: FF and RC build

This is my first ever rc plane, tissue and balsa build and electric flight conversion. Ambitious? Maybe. Naοve? Hardly, with so much information available now it almost takes the fun out of the challenge. Almost :-)

Having read so many conversion threads dating back to the turn of the 21 century it seems a lot has progressed in the rc aircraft world and a new era of innovation is fully realized. From the chilling reality of military UAVs to Amazon drone deliveries we are in an airspace revolution and I am interested. Indeed I have always been interested in flight – simply it is exceptionally awesome. I am an architect and mechanically minded, I like building and industrial design – now where to start? Something that exudes the simplicity of flight, is renowned by pilots for reliability and ease of flight and is timeless in its design. Having been introduced with near perfection for its intended use – the DHC-2 Beaver will be my first model aircraft to begin my aviation experiments – hence CX-BVR.