SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Feb 22, 2015, 04:14 AM
Joined Feb 2015
11 Posts
Discussion
twin horse 9053 conversion to 2.4G

Hi Folks,

ok ok, I know this heli is pretty much toy grade and not worth spending much cash on, but I think I have a faulty Tx on one channel (I have lost rear rotor throttle)

I can get a 3ch 2.4G setup cheap enough to warrent it. But I've never worked on helis before (I'm monster truck geek)

So my question is, do I need to change the PCB that seems to control everything ?
I can see the aerial is soldered into it, so is it a combined ESC/Rx ?

Thanks for any help dudes
barnetbasher is offline Find More Posts by barnetbasher
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 22, 2015, 04:37 AM
⤤ ⤳ ⤴ ⇲
Joined Aug 2008
1,380 Posts
hello
yep, the pcb is a combo, containing the rx, coaxial mixer & gyro and the esc's for the two main motors and the tail motor.
The no throttle on tail issue could be either a blown mosfet on the pcb, a faulty tail motor or the least likely possibility of a problem in the tx.
What hardware did you have in mind for the conversion?
mono is offline Find More Posts by mono
Old Feb 22, 2015, 05:32 AM
Joined Feb 2015
11 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by mono View Post
hello
yep, the pcb is a combo, containing the rx, coaxial mixer & gyro and the esc's for the two main motors and the tail motor.
The no throttle on tail issue could be either a blown mosfet on the pcb, a faulty tail motor or the least likely possibility of a problem in the tx.
What hardware did you have in mind for the conversion?

Thanks Mono, someone on here suggested this is a good buy for not much cash, http://www.banggood.com/Wholesale-Wa...074870201208QV
Old Feb 22, 2015, 06:57 AM
⤤ ⤳ ⤴ ⇲
Joined Aug 2008
1,380 Posts
The 7E is okay but range limited as it comes, however you would find it a rather expensive and difficult project to use that with the 9053.