HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
This thread is privately moderated by Murocflyer, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
Old Aug 26, 2012, 11:05 AM
Closed Account
Joined May 2012
1,792 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by flameout00 View Post
I've been thinking of getting just the Phoenix software for the $129 then buying the DX6i, but now it's getting a little to expensive. Close to the $275 range for the pair. About $100 more than the Phoenix combo. I am tired of wrecking my plane though, so need a sim bad
I understand and can relate.

I have found a retailer that sells the '6 for about $135+ship.
.quietguy is offline Find More Posts by .quietguy
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 29, 2012, 04:33 PM
Newbie but coming on fast
KYChopper's Avatar
United States, KY, La Grange
Joined Jun 2012
143 Posts
Phoenix vs. Real Flight 6

My input on this subject, having just gone through the decision process recently, is that for helicopters, both are great however Phoenix has Blade helicopters available which are very popular purchases, whereas Real Flight does not. Had I realized this prior to purchase, I would have gone with Phoenix. Nothing wrong with the birds in RF however they are not the same ones I did, and most likely will continue to, purchase.

Just my 2 cents!
KYChopper is offline Find More Posts by KYChopper
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 29, 2012, 06:25 PM
Registered User
Joined Mar 2011
1,326 Posts
RealFlight can have Blade helicopters. I believe some are available. Phoenix models are limited by what Phoenix wants you to have.
jeffpn is offline Find More Posts by jeffpn
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 01, 2012, 04:31 PM
Registered User
MPS86's Avatar
United States, NY, Fairport
Joined Jan 2011
278 Posts
edited
MPS86 is offline Find More Posts by MPS86
Last edited by MPS86; Sep 04, 2012 at 05:46 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 05, 2012, 08:26 PM
Registered User
Los Angeles
Joined Nov 2006
116 Posts
Another simulator to add to the list in the first post...

PRE-Flight RC Simulator for Planes, Helicopters, Blade/Walkera/Trex

(Upon further inspection the site is confusing. Either packages are not currently for sale or prospective buyers must belong to its Google Group. The sites last news update was January 20, 2012)
ichiban is offline Find More Posts by ichiban
Last edited by ichiban; Sep 05, 2012 at 08:36 PM. Reason: (UPDATE)
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 05, 2012, 09:17 PM
Registered User
United States, IN, Indianapolis
Joined Aug 2012
55 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by flightsimmer View Post
Hi everybody;

I have a question. The X-plane Flight Simulator program has model planes included in the Sim and I can fly them in the same way as any of the sims listed here but I'm using my standard flight sim controllers.
What I would like to know is can I hook my Lanyu 2.4ghz R/C controller (transmitter) to my computer to control the plane or is there another way I can accomplish the same result? I want to practice using the R/C controller of some kind and I already have what I listed above.
Or is there an inexpensive controller available to do the same thing.

Keep the blue side up.
I'll answer my own post here by saying No! You cannot use the Radio controller But! I purchased a Dynam USB flight sim controller and hooked it up to my computer and it works great with X-Plane 9 plus you can create your own planes using Plane Maker which is also included in the sim.
flightsimmer is offline Find More Posts by flightsimmer
Last edited by flightsimmer; Sep 08, 2012 at 06:38 PM. Reason: spelling
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 09, 2012, 03:21 PM
FS One
MSelig's Avatar
United States, IL, Champaign
Joined Sep 2005
501 Posts
Please update the first page w/ a new link to FS One V2 here:
http://www.fsone.com/fs-one-v2/
Thanks.
ps Price is now $129.
MSelig is offline Find More Posts by MSelig
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 18, 2012, 12:17 AM
Ready to fly a real Heli now!
TM70s's Avatar
Joined Aug 2011
64 Posts
I didn't see this simulator in the list. It's from IKARUS and is called easyFly4. They are also the maker of the popular "AeroFly" sim.

It not only appears to be a great basic sim, but there's a $39.90 and $99 version, both of which include the transmitter. There's a non-transmitter version also. This sim is Windows-based only. (I emailed Ikarus yesterday asking about a Mac version. They advised there are no plans to make a native Mac OS X version.)

USA info link:
http://www.ikarus.net/index.php/en/f.../easyfly4.html

USA order link:
http://shop.ikarus-usa.com/easyfly-4/

Video review:
EasyFly 4 R/C Simulator From Ikarus, the German maker of Aerofly 5.7. (9 min 59 sec)
TM70s is offline Find More Posts by TM70s
Last edited by TM70s; Sep 18, 2012 at 01:24 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 20, 2012, 11:03 PM
Promoting Model Aviation...
Murocflyer's Avatar
United States, CA, Tehachapi
Joined Nov 2005
25,457 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by MSelig View Post
Please update the first page w/ a new link to FS One V2 here:
http://www.fsone.com/fs-one-v2/
Thanks.
ps Price is now $129.
Got it. Thanks!

Frank
Murocflyer is online now Find More Posts by Murocflyer
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 20, 2012, 11:06 PM
Promoting Model Aviation...
Murocflyer's Avatar
United States, CA, Tehachapi
Joined Nov 2005
25,457 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by ABlue View Post
I didn't see this simulator in the list. It's from IKARUS and is called easyFly4. They are also the maker of the popular "AeroFly" sim.

It not only appears to be a great basic sim, but there's a $39.90 and $99 version, both of which include the transmitter. There's a non-transmitter version also. This sim is Windows-based only. (I emailed Ikarus yesterday asking about a Mac version. They advised there are no plans to make a native Mac OS X version.)

USA info link:
http://www.ikarus.net/index.php/en/f.../easyfly4.html

USA order link:
http://shop.ikarus-usa.com/easyfly-4/

Video review:
http://youtu.be/NpQaURDZ-ao
Yup, got that one already.

Thanks,

Frank
Murocflyer is online now Find More Posts by Murocflyer
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 25, 2012, 02:26 AM
Registered User
davereap's Avatar
Ashford. Kent. England
Joined Feb 2005
7,020 Posts
deleted , unfortunately the post infringes the forums policy, having a link to a usb gadget for linking the TX to your PC the gadget works on a number of flight sims..

sorry... p.m. me if you are unclear here..
davereap is offline Find More Posts by davereap
Last edited by davereap; Sep 26, 2012 at 03:56 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 25, 2012, 07:13 AM
Registered User
Joined Mar 2011
1,326 Posts
What a shame.
jeffpn is offline Find More Posts by jeffpn
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 25, 2012, 10:02 AM
Registered Addict
Kris...'s Avatar
United Kingdom, Stoke-on-Trent
Joined Jul 2010
5,247 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffpn View Post
What a shame.
I missed it was it anything exciting
Kris... is offline Find More Posts by Kris...
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 26, 2012, 01:11 AM
Registered User
noob_coogee's Avatar
Australia, NSW, Coogee
Joined Sep 2012
16 Posts
I want to learn how to fly a quadcopter and have never flown an rc model before.. jumping in at the deepend I spent a couple of days looking at some of the flight sims on offer and eventually went for Heli-X as this had a few quads to choose from but mainly because it had some training courses like popping balloons and moving balls between baskets. This made learning to fly on the pc a bit more interesting and the price is very reasonable 49 euro. I am using the e-sky control with it.

The ones I tried:
Heli-X - has training, multiple quads, auto levelling on quad
ClearView - lack of training exercises, no quad, liked the damage to models
FMS - gets boring, no training and very basic
FlightGear - no quads
R/C Desk Pilot - no quad

I was only looking at the ones that had demos so I could try and didn't want to spend too much
noob_coogee is offline Find More Posts by noob_coogee
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 29, 2012, 06:13 PM
Registered User
Joined Jul 2012
62 Posts
Hey everyone. I bought the 2.4 Ghz version of the Dynam Hawk Sky from Nitroplanes.com (http://www.nitroplanes.com/60a-dy892...y-rtf-24g.html)

On the transmitter, there are two ports on each side. One looks like a charger port, and the other looks like a simulator port. Does anyone know if a simulator works with this, and if I can get the cable and download the software? Thanks
maxs0201 is offline Find More Posts by maxs0201
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Best RC Simulator? R0yalty Beginner Training Area (Aircraft-Electric) 56 Oct 22, 2014 11:52 AM
Discussion Rc Tx with no module for simulator use mick3485 Radios 3 Mar 01, 2012 03:24 AM
Sold Real Flight RC Simulator CHEAP! hi2nr Aircraft - General - Miscellaneous (FS/W) 1 Feb 27, 2012 12:37 PM
For Sale Complete RC Simulator kit mxandrews1 Aircraft - General - Miscellaneous (FS/W) 2 Feb 23, 2012 12:09 PM