SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Oct 10, 2012, 04:57 PM
Stop me before I build again!
United States, NY, Albany
Joined Sep 2012
1,320 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by RC911 View Post
If you push down on the bottom of the LCD (i.e. where the flexible cable from the main board is attached to the display), will this bring back the text?
Someone else reported this problem earlier in this thread.
It's not that the text does not appear, the unit freezes up. If there was something on the display it continues to be visible,
brontide is offline Find More Posts by brontide
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 10, 2012, 06:02 PM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2012
610 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by COCO2010 View Post
Ok. That's what I did too...changed the mixer values and just playing around with the Self-level setting every now and then.What # you have on the self level settings ? What 'bout height dampening ? Mine is flying good but ,just curious 'bout your settings..My Vtail is 2.720 lbs.,how heavy was yours ?
My self level settings:
P Gain= 40
P limit= 20
ACC Trim Roll = 0
ACC Trim Pitch = 0

Height dampening = 0
Height D. Limit = 30

My VTail weighs ~700g (or 1.54 lbs) without battery.
RC911 is offline Find More Posts by RC911
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: My T-shaped multirotors
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 10, 2012, 06:12 PM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2012
610 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by brontide View Post
It's not that the text does not appear, the unit freezes up. If there was something on the display it continues to be visible,
OK, then I misunderstood completely. Sounds like a hardware problem to me. Any hard landings?

The KK2.0 board seems to be sensitive to noisy power lines (i.e. 5V). Maybe you have a bad ESC?
RC911 is offline Find More Posts by RC911
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: My T-shaped multirotors
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 10, 2012, 06:25 PM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2007
46 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by brontide View Post
It's not that the text does not appear, the unit freezes up. If there was something on the display it continues to be visible,
I also misunderstood the problem. My display would just light up with no text visible. I flashed it with the Kapteinkuk 2nd version code but this did not help. That's when I gave up and sent it back.
gkovachi is offline Find More Posts by gkovachi
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 10, 2012, 06:35 PM
Finding Creative Ways To Crash
RCCrashTestDummy's Avatar
Joined Jun 2012
448 Posts
LMAO!!! I glance at this guy's avatar and thought....Damn, I don't remember writing any of this, must have had to many beer's last night......Hahahahaa!

-Pat

Quote:
Originally Posted by RC911 View Post
OK, then I misunderstood completely. Sounds like a hardware problem to me. Any hard landings?

The KK2.0 board seems to be sensitive to noisy power lines (i.e. 5V). Maybe you have a bad ESC?
RCCrashTestDummy is offline Find More Posts by RCCrashTestDummy
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 11, 2012, 12:41 AM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2012
63 Posts
hey guys i have a kkmulticopter red board, just wanna ask if the blueboard's firmware can be used. If cant where can i have the firmware for red board?

Thanks in advance!
zappygon is offline Find More Posts by zappygon
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 11, 2012, 12:44 AM
Custom quad builder
tech69x's Avatar
United States, TX, Spring
Joined Apr 2012
2,364 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by zappygon View Post
hey guys i have a kkmulticopter red board, just wanna ask if the blueboard's firmware can be used. If cant where can i have the firmware for red board?

Thanks in advance!
Look under files on the HK site
tech69x is offline Find More Posts by tech69x
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 11, 2012, 01:08 AM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2012
63 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by tech69x View Post
Look under files on the HK site
Sorry but i cant find the redboard kkmulticopter product on hobbyking site.
anyway it is atmega48
zappygon is offline Find More Posts by zappygon
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 11, 2012, 01:15 AM
Custom quad builder
tech69x's Avatar
United States, TX, Spring
Joined Apr 2012
2,364 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by zappygon View Post
Sorry but i cant find the redboard kkmulticopter product on hobbyking site.
anyway it is atmega48
Can't find the red but I found the black
http://www.kkmulticopter.com/downloa...er%20v.5.5.pdf
tech69x is offline Find More Posts by tech69x
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 11, 2012, 01:22 AM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2012
63 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by tech69x View Post
Can't find the red but I found the black
http://www.kkmulticopter.com/downloa...er%20v.5.5.pdf
yeah i got that too thanks. but my question is since the blue one is like a upgraded version of the red one. Will i be able to use blue's firmware into red
zappygon is offline Find More Posts by zappygon
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 11, 2012, 01:25 AM
Custom quad builder
tech69x's Avatar
United States, TX, Spring
Joined Apr 2012
2,364 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by zappygon View Post
yeah i got that too thanks. but my question is since the blue one is like a upgraded version of the red one. Will i be able to use blue's firmware into red
If they are the same chip i don't see why not
Did you look here
http://lazyzero.de/en/modellbau/kkmulticopterflashtool
tech69x is offline Find More Posts by tech69x
Last edited by tech69x; Oct 11, 2012 at 01:27 AM. Reason: Info
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 11, 2012, 01:44 AM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2012
63 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by tech69x View Post
If they are the same chip i don't see why not
Did you look here
http://lazyzero.de/en/modellbau/kkmulticopterflashtool
yup i saw it. trying out the software. thanks btw
zappygon is offline Find More Posts by zappygon
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 11, 2012, 01:45 AM
Custom quad builder
tech69x's Avatar
United States, TX, Spring
Joined Apr 2012
2,364 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by zappygon View Post
yup i saw it. trying out the software. thanks btw
No problem good luck
tech69x is offline Find More Posts by tech69x
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 11, 2012, 02:11 AM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2012
63 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by tech69x View Post
No problem good luck
btw what are those holes around the kkmulticopter board for? >_>
zappygon is offline Find More Posts by zappygon
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 11, 2012, 02:13 AM
Custom quad builder
tech69x's Avatar
United States, TX, Spring
Joined Apr 2012
2,364 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by zappygon View Post
btw what are those holes around the kkmulticopter board for? >_>
The 4 on the corners to mount it
tech69x is offline Find More Posts by tech69x
Reply With Quote