SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jan 04, 2012, 08:15 AM
Chinglish-funny
Joined Mar 2011
787 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by pyrojets View Post
Is it ok if the maximum RSSI voltage is 2.690V and the minimum RSSI voltage is at 0.010v? Thank you.
about 3.2v ,max... make sure your tx work on LOW OR HIGH POWER MODE.



Sid
sid.huang is offline Find More Posts by sid.huang
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 04, 2012, 09:07 AM
Kiwi in Germany
whakahere's Avatar
Germany
Joined Jun 2010
2,255 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by markus123456 View Post
We are basically sitting in the same boat then. I'm happy with the CL, but the lack of future for this system is what concernes me most.

We should not forget though that it was BevRc who sold us the units and as such Sid should find a way which is ok for him (money wise) but also for us. As such a "maximum expectation attitude" on our end is probably not the way to go. But as you, I also like to protect the investment into the recivers and most imporantly having a situation where I also can take profit of new developements (like i.e. smaller recivers etc.). I'm willing to pay for this, but again, buying totally new is something I like to avoid as it would an otherwise working system (CL) render useless which is ethically not ok.

Markus
I would love to upgrade as well. But the system works and if sid had a way of making slim receivers for the chainlink then I would stay with it.

chainlink works and does well. not in a hope in hell am I shopping from bevrc again though.
whakahere is offline Find More Posts by whakahere
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 04, 2012, 09:54 AM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2011
261 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by sid.huang View Post
about 3.2v ,max... make sure your tx work on LOW OR HIGH POWER MODE.



Sid
That voltage is when tx is in low mode. SO when TX is in high power mode, the voltage will be 3.2V? Thank you.
pyrojets is offline Find More Posts by pyrojets
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 04, 2012, 10:45 AM
Registered User
crash_1958's Avatar
Canada, BC, Victoria
Joined May 2010
163 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by markus123456 View Post
Sid,

I think there are some people among us who would like to upgrade for various reasons. In my case it's the headtracker input feature, the built in filters, and the fact that the same ID can be assigned to multiple transmitter modules.

Why not think about an upgrade offer? Something like a discount along with sending in the old stuff? I definately would be interested.

Markus
I'd be interested as well
crash_1958 is online now Find More Posts by crash_1958
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 04, 2012, 12:09 PM
Crash=start of next project
CN I Dawg's Avatar
United States, CA, Los Angeles
Joined Nov 2010
683 Posts
Futaba 10CAG and >8Ch

Sid,
I have two questions:
1. Is it possible to get all 10 channels to the RL Tx? Or just 8Ch?
If only 8, can that be overcome by using a HT? In other words, you would have 8 Ch from Futaba 10CAG for control surfaces and 2 more from HT for P&T.
2. What is the best HT that you recommend and you know works with the RL. I would like one that is gyro and magnetic.
Thanks,
Dawg
CN I Dawg is offline Find More Posts by CN I Dawg
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 04, 2012, 04:26 PM
Chinglish-funny
Joined Mar 2011
787 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by pyrojets View Post
That voltage is when tx is in low mode. SO when TX is in high power mode, the voltage will be 3.2V? Thank you.
no,put your tx and rx within 1m,
but i think something has a issue. maybe multimeter ...


Sid
sid.huang is offline Find More Posts by sid.huang
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 04, 2012, 04:31 PM
Chinglish-funny
Joined Mar 2011
787 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by CN I Dawg View Post
Sid,
I have two questions:
1. Is it possible to get all 10 channels to the RL Tx? Or just 8Ch?
If only 8, can that be overcome by using a HT? In other words, you would have 8 Ch from Futaba 10CAG for control surfaces and 2 more from HT for P&T.
2. What is the best HT that you recommend and you know works with the RL. I would like one that is gyro and magnetic.
Thanks,
Dawg
10CAG,as i know it just sent 8ch ppm stream out on trainer port. and use the RL HT ,the P&T will on the CH7/CH8.


2. What is the best HT that you recommend and you know works with the RL. I would like one that is gyro and magnetic.
Thanks,
any, all ht will support futaba radio. so you can select any one of them. like X1000..etc


Sid
sid.huang is offline Find More Posts by sid.huang
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 04, 2012, 05:12 PM
Formerly bUd~Fokker
vvV FANG Vvv's Avatar
Australia, NSW, Eurongilly
Joined Aug 2008
2,039 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by sid.huang View Post
All bought from me, chainlink v2 can be upgrade to rangelink rx by yourself. (usb2ttl), about v1,the who bought rangelink , i offer a service,that is rx free upgrade to rangelink rx.but u need pay the shipping cost.

BTW, even your chainlink tx broken, also repairable.


Sid
I think this is probably the best solution, upgrading the old CL RX so they work with the new RL TX.

I am like some of the others, i would love a Rangelink setup myself, but my CL is still working fine so hard for me to justify the cost.
I am a big fan of RangeLink and I do like to help promote it in the forums because i beleive in the product and the service provided.

Would it be possible to offer just the Rangelink TX and maybe a usb2ttl or upgrading of the old CL rx for people who are not confident with doing the upgrades themselves for the V2.

Say someone sends you their CL RX and then also pays for the RL TX the two could be sent back in the same package.

I do wonder what just the RL TX might be worth on it's own.
vvV FANG Vvv is offline Find More Posts by vvV FANG Vvv
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 04, 2012, 07:15 PM
Crash=start of next project
CN I Dawg's Avatar
United States, CA, Los Angeles
Joined Nov 2010
683 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by sid.huang View Post
10CAG,as i know it just sent 8ch ppm stream out on trainer port. and use the RL HT ,the P&T will on the CH7/CH8.


2. What is the best HT that you recommend and you know works with the RL. I would like one that is gyro and magnetic.
Thanks,
any, all ht will support futaba radio. so you can select any one of them. like X1000..etc


Sid
So even if I use the RL HT port, I will still only have 8 channels???
What radio gives 10 ch from trainer port?
Is it possible to go inside 10CAG and find PPM signal for all 10Channels?
Thanks,
Dawg
CN I Dawg is offline Find More Posts by CN I Dawg
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 04, 2012, 07:22 PM
Chinglish-funny
Joined Mar 2011
787 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by CN I Dawg View Post
So even if I use the RL HT port, I will still only have 8 channels???
What radio gives 10 ch from trainer port?
Is it possible to go inside 10CAG and find PPM signal for all 10Channels?
Thanks,
Dawg
So even if I use the RL HT port, I will still only have 8 channels???
yes,only 8ch, 7/8 ch for ht, check the rangelink manual.

What radio gives 10 ch from trainer port?
Is it possible to go inside 10CAG and find PPM signal for all 10Channels?
>no, as i know futaba radio on the trainer port just two type 8/12 ch ppm,and the 12ch ppm is not a stardand ppm stream.


Sid
sid.huang is offline Find More Posts by sid.huang
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 04, 2012, 10:09 PM
Crash=start of next project
CN I Dawg's Avatar
United States, CA, Los Angeles
Joined Nov 2010
683 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by sid.huang View Post
So even if I use the RL HT port, I will still only have 8 channels???
yes,only 8ch, 7/8 ch for ht, check the rangelink manual.

What radio gives 10 ch from trainer port?
Is it possible to go inside 10CAG and find PPM signal for all 10Channels?
>no, as i know futaba radio on the trainer port just two type 8/12 ch ppm,and the 12ch ppm is not a stardand ppm stream.


Sid
What radio gives 10 ch from trainer port?
什么样的收音机提供了从教练端口10 CH?
CN I Dawg is offline Find More Posts by CN I Dawg
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 04, 2012, 10:45 PM
Chinglish-funny
Joined Mar 2011
787 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by CN I Dawg View Post
What radio gives 10 ch from trainer port?
什么样的收音机提供了从教练端口10 CH?
I am not good at english,but i know what u means.

Turnigy 9x with er9x fw, up to 12ch.



Sid
sid.huang is offline Find More Posts by sid.huang
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 05, 2012, 03:21 AM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2011
261 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by CN I Dawg View Post
What radio gives 10 ch from trainer port?
什么样的收音机提供了从教练端口10 CH?
Haha. Google translation is way off.
pyrojets is offline Find More Posts by pyrojets
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 05, 2012, 04:30 AM
Registered FPVer :)
markus123456's Avatar
Switzerland, LU, Buchrain
Joined Aug 2006
2,820 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by sid.huang View Post
All bought from me, chainlink v2 can be upgrade to rangelink rx by yourself. (usb2ttl), about v1,the who bought rangelink , i offer a service,that is rx free upgrade to rangelink rx.but u need pay the shipping cost.

BTW, even your chainlink tx broken, also repairable.


Sid
Sid,

I almost missed this post as it seems it crossed with one of my replies.

I unfortunately have v1 receivers. You once mentioned that I have to send them in (even though I have the ST programming cable).

May I ask what the shipping charges to Switzerland are for two receiversare?

I think of doing it such that I buy a full regular RangeLink with one or two recivers (have to make up my mind on the number of receivers), and then once it arrives send you the two v1 Chainlink recivers I already have for upgrade.

This way I stay up and running (or in the air if you like). So how much is shipping of two rx from your place to Switzerland?

BR,

Markus
markus123456 is offline Find More Posts by markus123456
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 05, 2012, 06:09 AM
Chinglish-funny
Joined Mar 2011
787 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by markus123456 View Post
Sid,

I almost missed this post as it seems it crossed with one of my replies.

I unfortunately have v1 receivers. You once mentioned that I have to send them in (even though I have the ST programming cable).

May I ask what the shipping charges to Switzerland are for two receiversare?

I think of doing it such that I buy a full regular RangeLink with one or two recivers (have to make up my mind on the number of receivers), and then once it arrives send you the two v1 Chainlink recivers I already have for upgrade.

This way I stay up and running (or in the air if you like). So how much is shipping of two rx from your place to Switzerland?

BR,

Markus
free, even just buy rangelink tx. when i get your rx ,and then i will send it.
"pay the shipping cost" that means you need pay the shipping cost from u place to china.


Sid
sid.huang is offline Find More Posts by sid.huang
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Yippee! DRAGON LINK - New V2, Professional Grade Long Range FPV System, Always in Stock ! JettPilot FPV Equipment 32371 Today 09:56 PM
New Product ChainLink UHF Long Range System siim227 FPV Talk 2853 Jul 01, 2013 04:23 PM
New Product ChainLink--The new UHF narrow band long range system BEVRC FPV Talk 878 Jun 08, 2013 06:53 PM
New Product UHF Long range JR / Futaba module Hooks FPV Talk 18 Aug 13, 2012 05:46 AM
Sold [VDS]LRS thomas scherrer UHF + 2 receivers long range LTS49 FPV Equipment (FS/W) 8 Jul 22, 2011 03:55 PM