HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Nov 06, 2011, 03:34 PM
Joined Apr 2011
22 Posts
Help!
First RC plane

Hello!
I'm thinking about buying my first plane and I need help choosing the right one for a beginner.
I've been looking at a few different planes and the one that caught my eye is the "Cessna 350". Is that a good plane to start with?
Thank you in advance!

edit:It is called "ST MODELS - CESSNA 350 PLUG & PLAY"

Hmm maybe it's not a very good beginner plane, might be a little too expensive as well If I will crash it since it's my first time flying an rc plane. I don't know.. I'd appreciate some suggestions on beginner planes!
crille is offline Find More Posts by crille
Last edited by crille; Nov 06, 2011 at 04:18 PM. Reason: .
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 06, 2011, 04:29 PM
USA, MO, Florissant
Joined Nov 2010
1,854 Posts
It's also a low-wing aircraft, which are just a bit harder to learn on than a high-wing. A high-wing aircraft with significant dihedral (V-shape) to the wing will be the most stable platform to learn with, as the dihedral will tend to being wings back to level after a turn.
Wintr is offline Find More Posts by Wintr
Old Nov 06, 2011, 04:51 PM
Herndon,Virginia
Joined May 2010
175 Posts
the parkzone T-28 is a good one to start with.it's a foamie and easy to repair.but it's a low wing [not a bad thing] and tricycle gear.flyzone just released the sensei.it's a high wing slow trainer.also tricycle gear.
Dale1957 is offline Find More Posts by Dale1957
Old Nov 06, 2011, 05:59 PM
Joined Apr 2011
22 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dale1957 View Post
the parkzone T-28 is a good one to start with.it's a foamie and easy to repair.but it's a low wing [not a bad thing] and tricycle gear.flyzone just released the sensei.it's a high wing slow trainer.also tricycle gear.
What is the difference between "PARKZONE - T-28D TROJAN BNF" and "PARKZONE - T-28D TROJAN PNP"?