HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Oct 08, 2012, 12:30 PM
Joined Oct 2012
3 Posts
Discussion
im a begginer where do i start!!!!??????

well like the title i'm a beginner i have no idea where to start i want to get into boat racing but obviously i know i cant just buy the fastest boat and race it because i'll most likely crash.me and my friend want to know what beginner boats can we get that are good quality and pretty strong and not overly expensive also we live in the Philadelphia are if you recomend any hobby shops. and quick question since the delaware river is near buy can we practice there i mean there isnt huge waves but there is a pretty good current people have drownded in there but not like anything super strong like open water.ALL help is appreciated thanks :
Isaiah993 is offline Find More Posts by Isaiah993
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 08, 2012, 02:38 PM
Boomer1
United States, CA, Temecula
Joined Sep 2009
3,556 Posts
G'day
A question for you. It sounds like your are interested in getting into "hot" boats. There are lots of choices for sure.
What kind of budget are you looking at? That will have a lot to do with where to point you.

There is a trend in RC that is kind of a sign of the times. More people coming into the RC hobby are not as interested in building things as much as in the past, so more manufacturers are moving toward "RTR" = ready to run or sail in this case.

This is both a blessing and curse. If you can buy something ready to run with little or no fabrication, you can get right into the hobby to see how you might like it. But you don't get the benefit of learning while you build. In that regard I share the following: