SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Aug 18, 2012, 09:58 AM
Joined Jul 2012
4 Posts
Question
Could someone help with my build?

Hi, I am very new to RC, and was hoping someone could help me with my build. I have read many build logs and "getting started" posts, but I just want to make sure I am doing this correctly before I spend any money, as I am still somewhat confused. I would like to upgrade to FPV in the future when I am ready, so I would like to have proper components for that upgrade too. Here is what I am about to buy so far:

Hobbyking Bixler EPO 1400m
Turnigy dlux 30A SBEC Brushless Speed Controller
Turnigy Accucel-6 50W 6A Balancer/Charger
Turnigy 2200mAh 3S 25C Lipo Pack
Turnigy 9X 9Ch Transmitter w/ Module & 8ch Receiver (Mode 2)

Is there anything else I need or need to change? Thanks!
SlimeDragon is offline Find More Posts by SlimeDragon
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 18, 2012, 10:13 AM
Bye Bye VP Aug 2010 - Aug 2012
United Kingdom, London
Joined Jan 2005
5,950 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by SlimeDragon View Post
Hi, I am very new to RC, and was hoping someone could help me with my build. I have read many build logs and "getting started" posts, but I just want to make sure I am doing this correctly before I spend any money, as I am still somewhat confused. I would like to upgrade to FPV in the future when I am ready, so I would like to have proper components for that upgrade too. Here is what I am about to buy so far:

Hobbyking Bixler EPO 1400m
Turnigy dlux 30A SBEC Brushless Speed Controller
Turnigy Accucel-6 50W 6A Balancer/Charger
Turnigy 2200mAh 3S 25C Lipo Pack
Turnigy 9X 9Ch Transmitter w/ Module & 8ch Receiver (Mode 2)

Is there anything else I need or need to change? Thanks!
If I were you, I would get a decent Ready to Fly package and learn the ropes before building anything or even thinking about FPV.

Think about the Firebird Strato:

http://www.horizonhobby.com/products...os-rtf-HBZ7700