SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
View Poll Results: Which programmers are you using
AVRisp mkII 14 23.73%
usbasp 34 57.63%
mySmartUSB light 4 6.78%
USBtiny 8 13.56%
other 2 3.39%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 59. You may not vote on this poll

Thread Tools
Old May 20, 2015, 11:16 AM
P3rryr is offline
Find More Posts by P3rryr
Registered User
Joined May 2015
3 Posts
thx for your reply, at the moment i supply the ESC by usb. one guy told me its no problem with the same set up. same esc same flashing tool. another one told me i should never use a lipo, and another one told me i should use a 9V block battery (hope thats how its called in english^^)

i added a new picture, with the mode i used, i also tried what error i get when i dont put my flashing tool on the chip and its another one, so the program recognize that there is a chip

tomorrow i will buy a 9v battery and supply the chip with this one
P3rryr is offline Find More Posts by P3rryr
Last edited by P3rryr; May 21, 2015 at 02:56 PM. Reason: new picture and new informations
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old May 20, 2015, 03:04 PM
LazyZero is offline
Find More Posts by LazyZero
Master of Flash
LazyZero's Avatar
Alsdorf/Eifel, Germany
Joined Jun 2005
1,602 Posts
A power supply where you can limit the current is preferable. If you have non use the 9V Block (I understand it, I am from Germany)

Christian
LazyZero is offline Find More Posts by LazyZero
Reply With Quote
Old May 22, 2015, 02:08 AM
P3rryr is offline
Find More Posts by P3rryr
Registered User
Joined May 2015
3 Posts
if i supply the ESC with a external supply (9V) battery, i have to remove 1 pin of my flashing device?
P3rryr is offline Find More Posts by P3rryr
Reply With Quote
Old May 22, 2015, 02:33 AM
Steveis is online now
Find More Posts by Steveis
AVR Dude
United Kingdom, England, Cnwll
Joined Jul 2011
1,844 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by P3rryr View Post
if i supply the ESC with a external supply (9V) battery, i have to remove 1 pin of my flashing device?
Yes, best to remove the 5v wire.
Steveis is online now Find More Posts by Steveis
Reply With Quote
Old May 25, 2015, 08:38 AM
jabu32 is online now
Find More Posts by jabu32
Who put that tree there?!?!
jabu32's Avatar
Indianapolis, IN
Joined Jan 2011
704 Posts
What firmware do the Velotech Magic 12a escs from Buddyrc run?
jabu32 is online now Find More Posts by jabu32
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 01:38 AM
LazyZero is offline
Find More Posts by LazyZero
Master of Flash
LazyZero's Avatar
Alsdorf/Eifel, Germany
Joined Jun 2005
1,602 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jabu32 View Post
What firmware do the Velotech Magic 12a escs from Buddyrc run?
You should ask this in the SimonK firmware thread.

Best Christian
LazyZero is offline Find More Posts by LazyZero
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools