HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Oct 06, 2012, 09:00 PM
Beginner Pilot
United States, NY, Coram
Joined Jul 2012
374 Posts
Programming???

I just received the zyx-s from hobby king and they forgot to send me the USB programmer. Hk always messes my orders up. Anyway can I set it up with the transmitter? I'm using the dX6i. Thanks
gs550t1981 is offline Find More Posts by gs550t1981
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 06, 2012, 10:17 PM
Registered User
wlee1017's Avatar
Joined Jul 2011
1,389 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by gs550t1981 View Post
I just received the zyx-s from hobby king and they forgot to send me the USB programmer. Hk always messes my orders up. Anyway can I set it up with the transmitter? I'm using the dX6i. Thanks
yes, you can use tx to setup zyx gyro and may download manual from

http://www.infinity-hobby.com/main/d...ZYX_111012.pdf

Actually, it's easier to use USB link comes /w kit, install PC software to setup gyro. Of course, some user use USB programmer for field setup and adjustment.

check first page of this forum, you find a lot info for usb link, PC software setup,
wlee1017 is offline Find More Posts by wlee1017
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 07, 2012, 04:31 AM
as much as I can
beenflying's Avatar
NZ
Joined Jan 2010
4,678 Posts
I just got this new HK Minima clone Rx for my Hitec Aurora 9 radio. Supports PPM out and should connect to the ZYX-S with one lead. Range is stated at greater than 300 meters. It's so tiny.
beenflying is offline Find More Posts by beenflying
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 07, 2012, 04:34 AM
as much as I can
beenflying's Avatar
NZ
Joined Jan 2010
4,678 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by gs550t1981 View Post
I just received the zyx-s from hobby king and they forgot to send me the USB programmer. Hk always messes my orders up. Anyway can I set it up with the transmitter? I'm using the dX6i. Thanks
Are you sure it's not in the bottom of the ZYX-S box?
beenflying is offline Find More Posts by beenflying
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 07, 2012, 06:33 AM
Beginner Pilot
United States, NY, Coram
Joined Jul 2012
374 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by beenflying View Post
Are you sure it's not in the bottom of the ZYX-S box?
Man, I tore that packaging apart like there was no tomorrow looking for the programmer. I have the worst luck when it comes to hobby king.....
gs550t1981 is offline Find More Posts by gs550t1981
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 07, 2012, 07:03 AM
Leonairo
Amsterdam Schiphol, Netherlands
Joined Jun 2004
26 Posts
I can imagine that it will work also on a four bladedhead, but what about the settings for this rotorhead, in john software is only see settings for a two bladed rotor head.

And other question how intresting is it to go for the S version, is this much better or are only more possibilities like quad and planes ...
Leonairo is offline Find More Posts by Leonairo
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 07, 2012, 09:38 AM
Southern Pride
everydayflyer's Avatar
Haralson County GA. USA
Joined Oct 2004
34,363 Posts
Quote:
2.When tail servo is on neutral point, set the tail pitch to be approximately 8°in the direction that compensates the main rotor torque by adjusting the linkage length.

I know this is necessary for Rate Mode to function correctly however ...........................
if tail blades are at zero pitch when in Rte mode will it have any negative effect while in HH mode?

Does anyone even use Rate mode anymore?

Charles
everydayflyer is online now Find More Posts by everydayflyer
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 07, 2012, 02:07 PM
Never trust laughing dolphins
Joined Feb 2011
2,085 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by everydayflyer View Post
So you have a Blade 400 with hundreds of flights with no tail issues?

Sorry but I have had one for 4 years. I have had the original sucky E flite gyro , a 401 and a Spartan Gold on the tail with several fairly expensive tail servos and the tail never held great and the tail case bearing never last over around 40 flights and no I do not run the belt to tight and I have tried several brands of upgrade bearings.
Yes in fact I do and honestly the original gyro is not as bad as you'd think. But even so with much better gyros and servos mine flew rock solid. You might have flown 4 years, but mine had over 300 flights before I gave it away. The same is true with the Belt CPs.
PHMX is offline Find More Posts by PHMX
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 07, 2012, 03:13 PM
Registered User
los angeles,ca
Joined May 2010
2,482 Posts
ZYX adapter

Hay guys I have been trying to load the drivers on my computer for USB adapter but it wouldn't load for some strange reason. Guess I need to purchase program box.
vronny is offline Find More Posts by vronny
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 07, 2012, 04:29 PM
Registered User
Sunnyvale, CA, USA
Joined Apr 2000
1,724 Posts
"Does anyone even use Rate mode anymore?"

99.9% of the time.
teamdavey is online now Find More Posts by teamdavey
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 07, 2012, 07:39 PM
just gotta mess with it!
2Doggs's Avatar
North West Louisiana
Joined Nov 2009
4,559 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by vronny View Post
Hay guys I have been trying to load the drivers on my computer for USB adapter but it wouldn't load for some strange reason. Guess I need to purchase program box.
How exactly are you not able to load the USB drivers? Have you tried different versions of USBdriver.exe? Whilst the program box is useful, especially at the field, the software really is the easiest way to program the controller and to save your settings.
2Doggs is offline Find More Posts by 2Doggs
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: Hk500 tt fbl
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 07, 2012, 07:49 PM
Beginner Pilot
United States, NY, Coram
Joined Jul 2012
374 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by vronny View Post
Hay guys I have been trying to load the drivers on my computer for USB adapter but it wouldn't load for some strange reason. Guess I need to purchase program box.
go to http://www.fbl.net.nz/info and click the first option
gs550t1981 is offline Find More Posts by gs550t1981
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 07, 2012, 07:50 PM
Beginner Pilot
United States, NY, Coram
Joined Jul 2012
374 Posts
how can you find if your servo are 1520us????
gs550t1981 is offline Find More Posts by gs550t1981
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 07, 2012, 07:57 PM
just gotta mess with it!
2Doggs's Avatar
North West Louisiana
Joined Nov 2009
4,559 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by gs550t1981 View Post
how can you find if your servo are 1520us????
The great majority are 1520us - the exceptions generally being premium tail servos using 760us or 960us. If you can't find the servo spec anywhere, you could use a servo tester (such as the ZYX program box) to check it.
2Doggs is offline Find More Posts by 2Doggs
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: Hk500 tt fbl
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 07, 2012, 08:07 PM
Beginner Pilot
United States, NY, Coram
Joined Jul 2012
374 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2Doggs View Post
The great majority are 1520us - the exceptions generally being premium tail servos using 760us or 960us. If you can't find the servo spec anywhere, you could use a servo tester (such as the ZYX program box) to check it.
I have kds 2004-4 digital mg servos. and the tail i have to check but I think it is the hitec one metal gear. I don't have the program box.......
gs550t1981 is offline Find More Posts by gs550t1981
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion New ALZRC 3GYS Flybarless System beenflying Mini Helis 644 Dec 07, 2012 04:44 AM
Found Tarot 450 or like, long flybarless feather shafts TubeBarHeli Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 2 Jul 25, 2011 01:13 PM
For Sale New Align 3G Flybarless System V2.1 ptt81 Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 1 Jun 06, 2011 04:55 PM
For Sale New 2 cell esc &motor FBL 4g6 spektromized DSM2 spektrum Sat URondo Flybarless system blueindian Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 0 May 31, 2011 06:09 PM
Discussion Tarot Flybarless avengedkevinfold Electric Heli Talk 1 May 04, 2011 04:46 AM