Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Old Jan 26, 2011, 02:33 AM
Joined Dec 2010
139 Posts
Discussion
What charger?

HI all

Please forgive the noob questions, i am just starting out in RC planes and need a little guidence if possible.

Ok i am coming from a time of when batteries were either A, AA, AAA, B, C and D, i am not faced with 2200MAH 31SP 20C Blah Blah Blah and so on.

I am needing to buy a charger and am unsure of how all this works, e.g how to chrage for or does the chragers know when its done and so on, the models i am looking at use the above mentioned type or battery.

Do the chargers charge more than one battery at a time as well?

Thanks
glenncol is offline Find More Posts by glenncol
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 26, 2011, 03:14 AM
Barbados
Joined Jan 2011
1,875 Posts
Turnigy Accucell 6 and a AC/DC power supply from Hobby King.com
The Tug is offline Find More Posts by The Tug
Old Jan 26, 2011, 07:29 AM
Joined Sep 2009
270 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Tug View Post
Turnigy Accucell 6 and a AC/DC power supply from Hobby King.com
I 2nd this. I have 2 of them and love them.

Tom
TomBates is offline Find More Posts by TomBates
Old Jan 26, 2011, 08:20 AM
Barbados
Joined Jan 2011
1,875 Posts
To further my comment be careful ordering the power supply many have poor reviews,the Imax power supply seems to be more reliable also you want to look at what charging plugs you will need as this charger dont come with any useful charge plugs probably because the price is right.You need to order all at once to save on the shipping and will have a wait but it's worth it,mine works like a charm.Peter
The Tug is offline Find More Posts by The Tug
Old Jan 26, 2011, 09:59 AM
United States, TX, Waco
Joined Sep 2008
78 Posts
I third the accucell 6 I now own three..... Get this from hobby king...
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbycity/s...idProduct=7028
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbycity/s...dProduct=10360
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbycity/s...idProduct=6697