Old Jul 07, 2016, 12:19 PM
Find More Posts by Soufiani
Crash,fly,crash again....
Belgium, Flanders, Antwerp
Joined Mar 2015
131 Posts
Discussion
My version of the PP1

Hi guys,I just built a PP1 from this guy:http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2105719
but with rudder and elevator instead of elevons and I added longer fins.So I'm wondering if here are things I can do to make this plane fly better without adding too much weight
And is the Kf2 step neccesary?How does it improve the plane?
Note: I'm just a beginner so I want to slow-fly,no crazy aerobatics
Thanks y'all!
Below are some pics of how I'll put the electronics on there,I use a 1000KV motor, 9x4,5 prop and a 2S battery
Soufiani is offline Find More Posts by Soufiani
Last edited by Soufiani; Jul 07, 2016 at 12:56 PM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 07, 2016, 02:42 PM
Find More Posts by JonathanCoD
Colombia, Casanare, Yopal
Joined Mar 2014
17 Posts
You got everything that is needed. Just get the CG according to the plans and put the push rod in the lowest spot of the servo and the highest of the control horn so you get small throws and the plane is docile.
Also make sure that ESC stays in place.
The KF step helps by increasing the lift thus allowing the plane to fly in a lower angle of attack.
JonathanCoD is offline Find More Posts by JonathanCoD
Old Jul 07, 2016, 02:50 PM
Joined Mar 2015
131 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by JonathanCoD View Post
You got everything that is needed. Just get the CG according to the plans and put the push rod in the lowest spot of the servo and the highest of the control horn so you get small throws and the plane is docile.
Also make sure that ESC stays in place.
The KF step helps by increasing the lift thus allowing the plane to fly in a lower angle of attack.
And does it make it slower and more stable?
Old Jul 07, 2016, 03:16 PM
Joined Mar 2014
17 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Soufiani View Post
And does it make it slower and more stable?