SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Dec 19, 2014, 08:22 AM
Registered User
TeamCactus's Avatar
United States, CO, Denver
Joined Oct 2013
9 Posts
The T2D requires 3S power, not 4S
TeamCactus is offline Find More Posts by TeamCactus
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 19, 2014, 02:13 PM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2013
4 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by TeamCactus View Post
The T2D requires 3S power, not 4S
Not according to the first question in the T-2D FAQ at http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1988607


FAQ:

Q: How can I power my gimbal.
A: 3s is recommended, but 4s will also work. Use either a stand alone pack (600-900 mAh) or tap into your distribution board or main pack.
smackenzie is offline Find More Posts by smackenzie
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 19, 2014, 09:44 PM
Picture a worm wearing goggles
snipeworm's Avatar
United States, CA, Roseville
Joined Feb 2012
2,026 Posts
For optimal performance use a regulator so you have consistent voltage throughout your flight.
snipeworm is online now Find More Posts by snipeworm
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 20, 2014, 02:10 PM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2013
4 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by snipeworm View Post
For optimal performance use a regulator so you have consistent voltage throughout your flight.
This isn't the problem. Same behavior at 12v. This thing is going back to the vendor.
smackenzie is offline Find More Posts by smackenzie
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 20, 2014, 06:01 PM
Registered User
TeamCactus's Avatar
United States, CO, Denver
Joined Oct 2013
9 Posts
Who cares what a buncha knuckleheads are talking about, I trust the manufacturers recommendation since they probably know what makes it happiest.
The factory manual states: Operating supply- DC 7.4V to 14.8V (Li-Po 3S is recommended)
Too much voltage probably fried the breadboard, that's why I run my F 550 on 4S with 8 inch props and a dedicated 5100 mah with a small 3S piggybacked to it for powering all my auxiliary systems including the T2d.
TeamCactus is offline Find More Posts by TeamCactus
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 10:43 AM
Registered User
FunN4Lo's Avatar
United States, LA, Baton Rouge
Joined Aug 2014
295 Posts
If Tarot is quoting nominal voltage, 14.8 would include 4s. But, I could not any specifics on how they quote their voltage number, and they do recommend 3s. I run 4s. But I use a 12v bec for the T-2D and a few other things. Fractions of the weight of another battery and I still get 14 minutes on my F450 powering everything with the 5000mAh flight batt
FunN4Lo is online now Find More Posts by FunN4Lo
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 12:11 PM
Soaring Peacock Aerial Media
Jesse Buck's Avatar
United States, CA, South Lake Tahoe
Joined Dec 2012
342 Posts
I use 4s on my multi and 3s on my handheld mount, both work equally well.
Jesse Buck is offline Find More Posts by Jesse Buck
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 09:38 AM
Play tetris with my english
DaxFX's Avatar
Puerto Rico, San Juan
Joined May 2008
2,713 Posts
guys, can some1 provide to me a working link for download the software please, or if anyone have the installer can send to my email please, need this and 0755mx.com and taror-rc.com both have broken links for the download.
DaxFX is online now Find More Posts by DaxFX
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Build Log GoPro Hero 3 Brushless Gimbal (Plywood) Skewp Multirotor Talk 18 Sep 10, 2013 02:36 AM
For Sale TAROT ARTF Brushless motor Gimbal by TACOTOY for DJI PHANTOM GOPRO 3 rctaco Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 27 Aug 15, 2013 10:26 AM
Sold Brushless ready gimbal for gopro hero 3 hdworld Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 29 Jul 13, 2013 04:32 AM
For Sale Brushless ready gimbal for gopro hero 3 hdworld Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 15 May 06, 2013 08:42 AM
Sold Complete Brushless Gimbal Setup for GoPro Hero 2 crd FPV Equipment (FS/W) 2 Apr 28, 2013 11:14 PM