New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Yesterday, 04:02 PM
Sovrin is offline
Find More Posts by Sovrin
Wild & Crazy
Sovrin's Avatar
United States, AR, Little Rock
Joined Apr 2013
599 Posts
I want to say thanks to SU-4ever for the info on main wheels mod, which i successfully did

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...class_jet.html

here is his web site, lots of good info and setups for the SU-35

http://rc4ever.net/portfolio/su-35s-superflanker/

Thanks Jandro
Sovrin is offline Find More Posts by Sovrin
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Yesterday, 05:37 PM
SU-4ever is offline
Find More Posts by SU-4ever
Flying Hazard
SU-4ever's Avatar
Spain
Joined May 2006
3,789 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Topdogzrc View Post
So the fan couldn't take the power of the motor? I'll duly note that if I go from a stock Su-35 to an upgraded Su-35 once I get it in August...
No it couldn't, sadly... would have been a blast if it did! Lots of power

Quote:
Originally Posted by locharrow View Post
Last February I was rummaging around You-tube and saw the Freewing SU 35. As a P51 and Spit man I was surprised at my re-action. Then I started reading this thread. To cut a long story short I am hooked.
Welcome to the club
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sovrin View Post
I want to say thanks to SU-4ever for the info on main wheels mod, which i successfully did

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...class_jet.html

here is his web site, lots of good info and setups for the SU-35

http://rc4ever.net/portfolio/su-35s-superflanker/

Thanks Jandro
Thanks a lot Sovrin!
Sharing is caring!
SU-4ever is offline Find More Posts by SU-4ever
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 06:55 PM
SU-4ever is offline
Find More Posts by SU-4ever
Flying Hazard
SU-4ever's Avatar
Spain
Joined May 2006
3,789 Posts
Aaaaand finally, a new video, though a short and not-so-espectacular one.

SU-35 Emergency Landing HD (3 min 34 sec)


In fact, the spinner remained inside the duct and it came out a second after landing. If you look closely, you can see it at the end of the video, LOL
SU-4ever is offline Find More Posts by SU-4ever
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 08:41 PM
IntheTubeDeep is online now
Find More Posts by IntheTubeDeep
ITTD you're Clear for Takeoff!
IntheTubeDeep's Avatar
United States, CA, San Diego
Joined Jan 2011
4,953 Posts
Hey OT but need info- I have the iMax B6AC, is there anyway to upgrade that unit so it can charge above 5000mAh?
Like a noob I bought that GensAce 5300 and realized my IMaxB6 only goes to 5000mHa!! Was hoping it can be upgraded with FW?
IntheTubeDeep is online now Find More Posts by IntheTubeDeep
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 09:41 PM
DamonH is offline
Find More Posts by DamonH
Registered User
DamonH's Avatar
United States, NM, Clovis
Joined Oct 2011
4,545 Posts
Are you sure you can't increase that 5000mah in the settings? I have an old Thunder AC6 that I don't use anymore but I just tried it and I can increase it way past 5000mah. Also, are you talking about capacity or charge amps? If you mean charge amps, the max charge amps is 5 amps but that doesn't mean it won't charge a 5300mah batter it will just chart it at less than 1c.
DamonH is offline Find More Posts by DamonH
Last edited by DamonH; Yesterday at 10:03 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 10:05 PM
IntheTubeDeep is online now
Find More Posts by IntheTubeDeep
ITTD you're Clear for Takeoff!
IntheTubeDeep's Avatar
United States, CA, San Diego
Joined Jan 2011
4,953 Posts
Brilliant Damon! you're spot on- went thru setting and came to mAh cut off and value, just increased it to 6000-thanks (now I can charge that GensAce to proper capacity


edit- hmmmm I just tried setting balance charge to 5300 but its not increasing past 5000, will fiddle with it more-has anyone done this on an iMax B6?


Quote:
Originally Posted by DamonH View Post
Are you sure you can't increase that 5000mah in the settings? I have an old Thunder AC6 that I don't use anymore but I just tried it and I can increase it way past 5000mah. Also, are you talking about capacity or charge amps? If you mean charge amps, the max charge amps is 5 amps but that doesn't mean it won't charge a 5300mah batter it will just chart it at less than 1c.
IntheTubeDeep is online now Find More Posts by IntheTubeDeep
Last edited by IntheTubeDeep; Yesterday at 10:10 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 10:07 PM
DamonH is offline
Find More Posts by DamonH
Registered User
DamonH's Avatar
United States, NM, Clovis
Joined Oct 2011
4,545 Posts
Dang it! I was about to ask how much you were going to sell the GA for....

Glad you got it figured out!

Quote:
Originally Posted by IntheTubeDeep View Post
Brilliant Damon! you're spot on- went thru setting and came to mAh cut off and value, just increased it to 6000-thanks (now I can charge that GensAce to proper capacity
DamonH is offline Find More Posts by DamonH
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion LX F-35 Vs Freewing F-35 Mmarshall Foamy EDFs 17 Jul 09, 2014 06:49 AM
Found SU-34 Freewing lw777pilot Aircraft - Electric - Jets (FS/W) 1 Dec 15, 2013 01:25 PM
New Product Brand New SU-35! 70x2,TV and made by Freewing!Update:Worldwide Availability neversommer Foamy EDFs 593 Jan 09, 2012 09:02 PM
For Sale Freewing SU-34 stock battery - Brand New JGuilty13 Aircraft - Electric - Batteries & Chargers (FS/W) 0 Nov 29, 2011 02:01 PM
For Sale Freewing SU-34 stock battery JGuilty13 Aircraft - Electric - Jets (FS/W) 0 Nov 29, 2011 10:29 AM