New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Jan 06, 2016, 08:41 AM
AntDX316 is offline
Find More Posts by AntDX316
Registered User
AntDX316's Avatar
Joined Sep 2014
468 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by TomC View Post
I never needed to add any reinforcing to my fx-61 wings so I'm not sure what you mean by all this.

What kind of flying wing are you flying?
FX-61, lol

I use the FX-61. Make sure you get digital metal gear servos. My plastic ones started to strip and I didn't know until I was having flight computer failure from a bad USB. I have the Fy-605 and it sends a bad signal to the device or some other problem.

Everytime it blinks it makes the servos move. I can't wait to test out the pathing feature. I have to wait for a new FPV camera as the FPV camera I use seems to make the OSD not work. I tried the other camera on the Fy-DOS M Fy-Hornet OSD on the hexa and it works.

When it crashed because prob servos.. the camera I had on it broke.
AntDX316 is offline Find More Posts by AntDX316
Last edited by AntDX316; Jan 06, 2016 at 08:46 AM.
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 06, 2016, 09:34 AM
TomC is online now
Find More Posts by TomC
Registered User
Gold Coast Coolangata, Australia
Joined Nov 2003
3,650 Posts
Ya good quality metal geared servos are best. Good Analogs are ok because the 41ap only drives servos at~50hz anyway. Sometimes digital servos can cause interference problems.
TomC is online now Find More Posts by TomC
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 08, 2016, 05:53 PM
Guyzza is offline
Find More Posts by Guyzza
Registered User
Australia, NSW, Lavington
Joined Jan 2015
3 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigTradioman View Post
Good luck with this. I had to try 4 different machines before I found one to work the program. I saw something about this earlier. Try running the machine in safe mode and then try. Also disable your anti virus
I had the same problem and I finally managed to get this to work on my laptop with windows 10. I had to select compatibility mode and use XP service pack 3.

To do this right click on the file and select compatibility.
Guyzza is offline Find More Posts by Guyzza
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 03, 2016, 01:53 PM
MrPnut is offline
Find More Posts by MrPnut
Registered User
United States, CA, Alameda
Joined May 2012
71 Posts
I've got my FY41-AP working, mostly. In 3D, ABM and RC mode it works exactly as expected. When I flip it into RTH mode, it completely cuts the throttle and rolls hard to the left putting the plane into a dive. I have to switch out of RTH to recover. I have tried with and without the airspeed sensor connected.

What am I missing?
MrPnut is offline Find More Posts by MrPnut
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 03, 2016, 02:08 PM
raptor357 is online now
Find More Posts by raptor357
Registered User
United States, MI
Joined Jan 2013
815 Posts
reverse throttle in OSD, try again also might be reverse on ailerons
raptor357 is online now Find More Posts by raptor357
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product Fy-41AP OSD & autopilot system is coming RC4YFPV FPV Equipment 318 Jan 06, 2016 08:23 AM
Question Is fy-31ap and the Hornet OSD compatible with fy-90qpro? mgs0098 FPV Equipment 1 Sep 23, 2013 04:15 AM
Question Is fy-31ap and the Hornet OSD compatible with fy-90qpro? mgs0098 Power Systems 1 Jan 11, 2013 04:47 PM
Idea FY-21AP/FY-31AP and OSD FY Extender hefest FPV Talk 6 Nov 05, 2012 05:45 PM
New Product FY thread: FY20A/FY21AP/FY3ZT/FY31AP/FY90Q/FY91Q/FY-Frame/FY-GCS/FY-OSD/FY-Dataradio yiny0730 FPV Talk 316 Sep 19, 2011 02:30 PM