HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jun 22, 2007, 10:44 AM
Joined Jun 2007
2 Posts
Help!
Micro T not charging

Hi,

Newbie here

I left my Micro T turned on which completely drained the battery. I have a new set of batteries in the Micro Charging Box but it won't charge the Micro T's battery. I've lost the piece of paper that gives advice on what to do when you accidentally leave it turned on and this happens.

Does anyone have the instruction on what to do to get it to charge again please. Couldn't find anything on the subject at teamlosi.com either

Thanks

Carl
AspectCarl is offline Find More Posts by AspectCarl
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 22, 2007, 01:57 PM
Joined Jun 2007
2 Posts
Got it working in the end

Had to remove the cover of the battery charger and apply a 4.7K resistor briefly between the positive supply and the positive ouput and then it started charging. Itwas almost as though the charger was in a power saving mode.
AspectCarl is offline Find More Posts by AspectCarl
Old Jul 15, 2007, 09:20 AM
Joined Aug 2002
147 Posts
I am glad I found this thread.I just took out my micro t's from being not used since Januarry and had the same problem. I used a paper clip instead of a resistor and "bingo" they are now charging. This is strange that they would go in sleep mode like that. The manufacture should recall these chargers!!!!
Redwings is offline Find More Posts by Redwings
Old Jul 29, 2007, 09:22 PM
Joined Jan 2007
51 Posts
i thnk i am goin to call in and find out tomorrow bc that is bull and i think myne fried from it so i am goin to call
alucardunit1 is offline Find More Posts by alucardunit1
Old Jul 31, 2007, 03:57 PM
Joined Jan 2007
24 Posts